Revolution Pro Foundation Drops - F2 From  £7.00

Rating: 4.65 Based on 23 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 October 2018 03:08
I bought this at the same time as the cover fx power play foundation (£38), looking for one that looked natural and skin-like without looking cakey. I seriously prefer this one - it has such a thin consistency that it looks like perfected skin. I'd say it has light-medium buildable coverage. If I'm only putting on foundation and powder and not doing any other makeup, I only ever reach for this foundation because it just looks like skin
19 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from BulgariaOwner31 August 2018 13:04
I really love this foundation, it one of the best I've tried. It has medium to full coverage, it is super buildable and long-lasting. Its finish is semi-matte which is great. I really don't like the fact that you only get 18ml though. I don't think a bottle of this would last me long, so I would soon have to repurchase it.
25 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ioana from RomaniaOwner22 May 2018 15:06
Just received the foundation in the mail and I'm so excited! It makes my skin look so smooth and it doesn't get cakey like other foundations with this amount of coverage (medium to high I would say, it covers my acne scars). The colour is indeed more cool, I'm usually an NC15 and this matches me perfectly!
33 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
R from IrelandOwner18 May 2018 16:23
I love drop foundations! I have very oily skin and used to struggle to find foundations that worked well for me, but after trying the Nyx drops I realised drop foundations are the best for me. I think this foundation is actually better than the Nyx one. My literal only criticism is that it's not medium coverage - in my opinion it's definitely full. However that means that a little goes a long way, and it really is a beautiful foundation!
28 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 January 2019 11:48
Best applied with the corresponding brush IMO. This looks really natural and sheer but cant built to higher coverage. I like the dropper bottle.
I got F2 which is supposed to be yellow but I'm more neutral. So try on your skin first as the F3 turned orangey on my hand.
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Soozie from United KingdomOwner08 June 2018 05:48
Not kidding, I climbed the third highest peak in Yorkshire on one of the hottest days of the year so far, wearing this foundation with the Revolution conceal and define concealer... My makeup was perfect when we got back down. VERY IMPRESSED.
27 People out of 53 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amelia from United KingdomOwner10 June 2018 11:27
This foundation is such a nice formula and gives medium/full coverage which I really love! The only downside is the shade. I'm quite pale ut in the store F2 matched me but when I tried it at home is was too dark for me and a pink undertone which doesn't suit my yellow undertone at all. But that was my fault and have tried F1 which is a lot more yellow toned and suits me a lot better. Definitely recommend this for drier skin types if you can find your shade.
23 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
K from SloveniaOwner06 June 2018 12:37
By the look of this product I expected a BB cream-like foundation, but it has a medium coverage and it's quite drying... I have dry skin, so I have to mix it with a moisturiser because it gets patchy otherwise. I think it's a great foundation, but I wouldn't use it on dry skin... Also the colour is definitely quite pink although it says it has a yellow undertone.
20 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Maddison from AustraliaOwner20 May 2018 06:27
I haven’t picked up foundations of this consistency, the closest I have is Mac face and body. Didn’t like the NYX one, it was to streaky, or any others. This though, it shares the consistency of face and body but pacts the punch Pigment wise as a medium-full coverage foundation. It applies beautifully, though it helps to apply with a synthetic brush (a beauty blender will suck it up) Then press it into the skin with clean fingers or a sponge, just to reduce any residual streaks. Is it perfect? No, if you’re oily, you’re going to be an oil slick without proper priming or setting. Plus it’s water based so you may experience some break up. I’m dry, so 4/5.
24 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sarah from United KingdomOwner30 March 2018 21:54
I got the shade F2 for fair skin with yellow tones. Firstly I'd say the shade is a bit off, find it more pink toned so had to use banana powder over the top to warm it up. However coverage is good, I'd say medium coverage. Blended well with the new dropper brush but want to see how it blends with a beauty blender next time. Lasted all day with no need to touch up. Very little product needed as well. Very pleased with the outcome, just a shame about the colour. I have purchased the orange mixer so will try it mixes with that next time.
25 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonym from GermanyOwner17 January 2019 06:02
Die Farbe passt mit den Foundation Sticks 1:1 zusammen. Das macht die Farbauswahl leicht. Man braucht ganz wenig und das Finish ist leicht matt. Sie ist aufbaubar aber nicht full couverage. Trotzdem ist sie wie eine zweite Haut.
8 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amalia from RomaniaOwner07 April 2018 20:13
Love the skin-like finish, my skin does not get oily. I would recommand putting some on the back of your hand and then using a beauty blender to blend it out- Of course , it depends on your skin, but that way , it worked best for me.
24 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tereza  from GreeceOwner14 June 2018 15:44
This foundation is the Best i have ever tried the colour is a perfect match for me and a little goes a very long way! The finish i very natural it looks like nothing on your skin. I love it!
24 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner17 March 2019 15:26
So many colours to choose from. Match with no hassle.
Lightweight with buildable coverage.
Apply in seconds. Cost and product is amazing.
No brainier to purchase compared to my previous high end high cost purchases. I’ll never look back!
10 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner16 June 2018 00:02
I got this yesterday and i’ve gotten so many compliments on how smooth my skin looks! has a really nice finish and blends easily. 10/10 recommend!!
25 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anthea from United KingdomOwner03 May 2018 19:36
Omg I have been looking for a foundation that lasts on my oily skin all day that doesn't separate when I applied a powder to set it, and this is it
23 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 April 2018 11:38
Honestly this product was amazing! it has nice coverage, matches really well and i get compliment all the time.
10/10
25 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 June 2018 16:40
Gives good coverage and is long lasting
26 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner29 June 2018 19:24
Bought 2 of these foundations because wasn’t sure what colour to get. Coverage seems good but one of the shades I bought was damaged and completely smashed in the parcel
25 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 April 2018 11:10
Best foundation I’ve ever used
26 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom10 May 2018 15:15
Really nice coverage , Matte finish and really like using the brush that comes with it as well
24 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom21 April 2018 22:20
Really good
23 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom21 April 2018 22:20
Really good
22 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo