Revolution Pro Eye Elements - Core From  £4.00

Rating: 4.77 Based on 48 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 March 2019 17:56
I've been using this for months my eyeshadow does not budge or fade ever with this. It's so good and can't recommend it enough. Blending eyeshadow over this is amazing too. Best eyeshadow primer I've ever used.I never ever have to top my eyeshadow up throughout the day it just stays put for hours and hours. And it's vegan and cruelty free :)
7 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Caterina from ItalyOwner20 February 2019 22:51
I thought I wasn't good at blending, even though I watch tons of tutorials, until I tried this primer and it changed my blending game completely! It makes every shadow so much more pigmented and blend so beautifully, even the hardest shades to blend into one another. If you struggle like I did and think it's your problem or it's in the brushes you're using, before going out and getting a super expensive brush set, buy this primer! I'm sure you'll see results!
6 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner03 November 2018 06:50
I have tried so many concealers and primers and bases. The colors fade, don't go on vibrant, oxidize, just different issues with different bases I've tried. Though some were okay it wasn't that satisfying yasss! So far I am blown away by this Rev Pro base. I tried it tonight testing three different eye looks. The looks were vibrant, true to color in the pan, color just latched on but you can layer on top. Note I am a pat and blend lightly type of eyeshadower. I tried coastal scents singles, Morphe, and Profusion to test on lower cost shadows and they look primo. The base dries down pretty quickly, matte but grippy. If you have textured lids you may want to use a smoothing lid primer or work very quickly to get these into the texture crevies on your eye. I then patted a bit with a dry beauty blender to smooth it out. Did not have to set with powder but I suppose you could. But I am stoked. I have a feeling this may have a similar grip and feel as the P Louise base. This is so far the best base out of the dozens I've tried. Will continue testing on other palettes but so far muah. PLEASE DO NOT STOP MAKING THIS BASE! IF YOU DO GIVE NOTICE SO I CAN BACKSTOCK UP! :)
13 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Sk from FinlandOwner09 October 2018 08:26
I have very oily eyelids and even with primers I feel like my eyeshadow always looks a little bit messy by the end of the day. But not with this one. This primer really locks my shadow and it does not budge! I like that it dries out matte. One thing I have to say is a little goes a long way. If you apply too much it can be a little hard to blend onto your skin.
20 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Alice from United KingdomOwner04 September 2018 02:14
This is a great cheap eye primer! I’d say it’s like a cheap hybrid of a paint pot and other more silicone like eye primers that come in tubes. Nice medium coverage to cover eyelid veins but not an overly thick paste. I was a bit disappointed with how little product you get, the packaging is almost deceiving. That being said a little does go a very long way. Gave my eyeshadow great staying power without making my eyelids super dry. And my favourite thing was it didn’t really need to be set down with a translucent powder. Just please make a jumbo size of this guys!!!
24 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 August 2018 13:32
I usually just use my concealer as a primer or a jumbo type pencil in white or black. I have seen this all over the place and I was looking at my blue tinged eyelids and the corner between the eyelid and the bridge of the nose which looks almost bruised and I ordered one. It's amazing...it takes care of the discoloration and makes my eye makeup last. I love it!
25 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 August 2018 13:32
I usually just use my concealer as a primer or a jumbo type pencil in white or black. I have seen this all over the place and I was looking at my blue tinged eyelids and the corner between the eyelid and the bridge of the nose which looks almost bruised and I ordered one. It's amazing...it takes care of the discoloration and makes my eye makeup last. I love it!
22 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Maria from Hungary18 February 2019 14:56
Really superb product! Does its job nicely, has incredible amount of pigmentation, and eyeshadow grips to it perfectly. The only thing i've noticed, been using it for 2 months now and it's starting to dry out and ball up in the pan, but guess that's what's supposed to happen in time.
5 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 May 2018 16:10
Perfect dupe for Soft Ochre!! Fraction of the price and works so well, dare I say even better than my old favourite? It's so much creamier yet sets everything just as well. This pot will probably run out faster than my alternative but at £4, it's so cheap! Love, love, love!
32 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner23 December 2018 14:20
This eye primer is awesome! Just as good as the paint pot for a cheaper
Price! I love the thinner formula with opaque coverage on the skin and my eyeshadow did not crease or fade during the day! So good I love it! I will definitely be repurchasing this item!
7 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner05 December 2018 03:38
This is the best thing I purchased from this site so far. A little goes a long way, it has lovely coverage and a natural diffused appearance. Great as an eyeshadow primer but wouldn't recommend it for creating a cut crease. Will repurchase.
9 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Christy  from United KingdomOwner23 August 2018 06:42
I've always used a primer which has a consistency like liquid concealer and "sealed" it with translucent powder. I won't be switching back. This dries matte so there's no need for the powder. It makes me eyeshadow pop more and goes on so easy!
43 People out of 64 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Satyrna from GermanyOwner29 March 2019 17:05
Dear Revolution Team,
you thought of colors for all medium to dark skinshades,but sadley you forgot about the really fair skinned beautyjunkies out there,just like MAC did it too.. :(
(It´s even a bit darker than the MAC paintpot in soft ochre which also is too dark for me)
The quality of the product is amazing,but it is just to dark to work like it is supposed to on really fair skin..
Please make one for us snowwhites too.. <3
5 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Mary from Russia04 February 2019 16:34
I ordered three bases under the shadows - for myself, for a friend and her sister.
In order to put the foundation on the eyelid, you must first put it on your hand and warm it. After the base hardens, it will be difficult to shade it.
Unfortunately, my eyelids are too greasy, and the base slips into the crease of the eyelid by the end of the day. But a friend and her sister liked it.
7 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 August 2018 00:53
Intended to be a dupe for MAC 'soft ochre' paint pot (even down to the word "core" being in the word "ochre" lol).

This is a good primer, I find that eyeshadow sticks well and doesn't crease. Good for cut creases too.

However, I find the formula of this is completely different to the MAC one. This is VERY creamy 'wet' - like a pot concealer - whereas MAC paint pots are much drier like ABH brow pomades, and set down without the need for powder.
27 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from NorwayOwner22 February 2019 22:33
I have super-oily eyelids. This allows the eyeshadow to stay on! I would like a lighter colour, but otherwise it is perfect. I use the "pro small domed fluffy brush" to apply it (also a revolution product) which works very well.
6 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Eve from FinlandOwner20 August 2018 09:13
First of all - this product feels luxurious and so soft when applied. My eyeshadow look so vibrant and blends like a dream on this base. I was a bit scared of the color being too yellow for me, but once it's blended, it looks totally fine!
26 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 November 2018 18:48
Started using this primer today and I must say it’s one of the best primers I’ve used! My eyes are hooded so blending eyeshadows now are very easy to blend. Eyeshadows do not crease and it covers up my veiny eyelids.
7 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Nicola  from United KingdomOwner04 July 2018 16:49
This is a lovely primer - only problem I found is I got the wrong colour (think I got the lightest) and it was a bit too light for my eyeshadows and they looked a bit harsh. Very heavy coverage so provides good staying power though.
If I buy again, I’ll get the darker shade
22 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Flavia from Italy Owner06 June 2018 19:23
My eyeshadow stayed vibrant after a loooong day. With this product, a little goes a long way. It conceals and uniforms the eyelid preventing the eyeshadow from creasing and wearing off. Very cool.
23 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Christel  from United KingdomOwner16 April 2018 19:50
I used this for the first time today. A little goes a long way and it is easy to apply. After 6 hrs and a situation where I cried a bit, my make up has not shifted!
I can not believe how well this works.
27 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Ioanna  from CyprusOwner22 January 2019 06:34
It’s a dube for the Mac paint pot eyeshadow base the soft ochre
The tone is perfect for my skintone
My eyeshadows stay on my eye until to remove it
Totally recommended !!
5 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Ana from CroatiaOwner11 October 2018 08:52
I can say that this is the best drug store eyeshadow primer I ever had. It's not as thick as some high end ones but it does the job perfectly. I would recommend this product in a heartbeat.
17 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Maja from DenmarkOwner03 May 2018 15:55
Very creamy formula for a potted primer, easy to apply and easily covers veins. I find that a little goes a long way and eyeshadow is evenly applied on top. Doesn’t crease on me.
25 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Mélanie from FranceOwner09 February 2019 13:19
Les fards tiennent beaucoup mieux avec la base. Elle ne fille pas dans les plis de mes paupières, la couleurs non plus, la couleur ne disparaît pas dans la journée.
3 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Laura from FinlandOwner14 June 2018 16:58
A new holy grail for me! I bought this after panning UD primer potion, and this is almost as good. I have hooded eyelids and my shadow stayed put for over 12 hours straight.
28 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Rainy from United KingdomOwner14 June 2018 16:40
Removes any and all signs of redness/tiredness and creates a superb canvas for shadow or in it own right looks understated cool.😎💖👀💖
23 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Nikki from United KingdomOwner13 May 2018 11:32
I use this as a layer on my eyelids and it is SO good! Keeps my eye shadow in place for over 12 hours when I'm at work. Really impressed!
21 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
ALIYA from TanzaniaOwner12 October 2018 08:09
I LOVE THE PACKAGING OF THIS PRODUCT! ITS SO CLASSY ! AND THE PRODUCT ITSELF IS SO CREAMY AND PIGMENTED. TOTALLY WORTH IT
10 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom10 August 2018 05:11
I love this primer, the other primers ive tried (mac) have just took my eyeshadow off. This one is thick and drys well.
24 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner15 June 2018 16:25
Love this product for eye shadow base. I leave it unset and pack shadow on top. Makes shadow last all day with no creasing.
23 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Gabriella  from Italy Owner16 May 2018 14:54
Si sfuma benissimo ...neutralizza l'incarnato dell'occhio e copre bene le discromie ...ed esalta i coloro degli ombretti
23 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Julie from United KingdomOwner02 May 2018 15:06
Really good base for eyeshadows. Goes on creamy but dried matte. Only need a tiny amount. And shadows really blend well on top
21 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Christel from United KingdomOwner01 May 2018 14:12
If this was used on a blind test I would have thought it was high end! This is incredible. My shadow stays put all day.
Buy it!
26 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Angie from United KingdomOwner15 February 2019 23:36
This is a great primer similar to Mac soft ochre but creamier and much cheaper!. Only need a small amount.
6 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from FranceOwner15 March 2019 15:54
T'es bon produit, reste en place et faut ressortir les pigments encore mieux ! Mais s'étale difficilement sur la paupière car le produit est épais et sec, ça peut irriter.
6 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from RomaniaOwner22 June 2018 14:37
perfect as an eyeshadow base, very smooth and creamy and not greasy feeling at all.
23 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Hannah from United StatesOwner28 January 2019 22:35
It’s a good base for eyeshadow. It is tacky and has great coverage. The only thing I was disappointed in was the shade. I have very fair skin and the tone of this product is a little too dark and yellow toned for my liking.
7 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonyme from France27 April 2018 19:23
Excellent article rapport qualité prix.. aussi efficace que de la marque MAC
15 People out of 32 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Nina from FranceOwner21 May 2018 13:26
Cette base est superbe, tant pour sa texture que pour sa tenue
18 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Kelly from AustraliaOwner04 March 2019 22:49
A good eyeshadow base, a little goes a long way
6 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonyme from FranceOwner06 October 2018 22:56
Sèche un peu vite mais fait bien le job
9 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Salome from AustraliaOwner15 September 2018 08:37
Best eye primer on the market!
22 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonyme from FranceOwner16 August 2018 08:56
je le rachèterais sans problème
15 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Claudia from SwitzerlandOwner01 June 2018 18:13
Mein neuer holy grail!!
17 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Vane  from SpainOwner21 June 2018 21:35
Eselente
22 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Anonyme from France25 October 2018 23:51
Parfait en base malgré qu'il soit un peu sec
6 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.77 out of 5 stars
Azzurra from ItalyOwner06 January 2019 21:25
At first I thought it was a really good eye base, the colors shows up really pigmented and they blend nicely. But I have to say that it creases a lot.
8 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo