Revolution Ultra Eye Contour - Light and Shade From  £4.00

Rating: 4.82 Based on 58 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 August 2018 13:13
I used to buy the KvD Palette but I have to say that this gets top marks from me. I use it almost daily as it's one of those items that are so versatile you can't live without it! I use the top middle shade as a cheek and jawline contour as it's perfect on pale skin. The peach shade next door gets used as a transition and a blush. I could go on forever but it is something that you can use alone or to help blend other shadows. I think it's pretty much my desert island product!
18 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Ukraine11 January 2018 18:37
If you are a fan of matte eyeshadows, if you adore red-brown smokey eyes, if you were thinking of buying the Kat Von D eyeshadow palette, then my review is a must-read for you https://irecommend.reviews/reviews/make-up/makeup-revolution-ultra-eye-contour-light-and-shade-palette/makeup-revolution-ultra
21 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lisa from CanadaOwner18 September 2017 00:22
I have a lot of TAM eyeshadow palettes, and they're all amazing, but this one is even better. Thesee are the best mattes I've ever used. They are pigmented, opaque, blend like a dream and last all day/night. You can do so many looks with this as well as use it in addition to other palettes that lack base, transition, highlight and deepening matte shades. You can also use it on your brows, for contour and to set foundation. It's just perfect.
32 People out of 64 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jaimee from CanadaOwner05 August 2017 04:07
This is such a great palette. It is all matte so it makes it perfect for adding depth or highlight for any look. I have tried to use this palette on its own once but I love my shimmers and glitters so I use this with other palettes. Is it better to get this or the KVD? I don't personally own the KVD one but I assume it is slightly better than this one. I was just not willing to pay that much. This does what I need it to do without the bells and whistles. I do understand KVD's frustration with it and I appreciate her artistry and the hard work she put into her palette. But not every one can afford it unfortunately.
32 People out of 67 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
joannej_1974 from CanadaOwner30 July 2017 16:49
I can't seem to do any eye look without using at least 1 or 2 shades from this palette. The Talc free formula is fantastic and different from the rest of the MR eyeshadows. These shadows are very pigmented, Silky smooth and blend flawlessly. I'd love to see this in a shimmer and metallic version, or better yet, one palette with both!! Absolutely one of my most used and favorite formulas ever.
31 People out of 62 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Angel from United StatesOwner27 April 2017 15:09
I am a complete makeup junkie who isn't ashamed of her addiction ;)
I own a ton of eyeshadows and eyeshadow palettes (Three drawers full) so I've had experiences with good and bad shadows.

This amazing little palette has truly blown me away.
The shadows are high quality, very pigmented colors which blend like a dream and last all day without fading away.
By the second day, I knew it was my new favorite palette.

It creates such effortless, beautiful looks.
The colors are just so perfect together that creating a look is easy, even for beginners.
Every look I have created with this palette has been beautiful, and I received compliments two days in a row thanks to this little beauty!

I own and love many Makeup Revolution palettes, but this Light and Shade palette takes the gold medal.
I would highly recommend this palette!
If you can only afford to add one palette to your collection, make it this one....I promise that you will fall in love with it!

38 People out of 69 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Bambam  from United KingdomOwner12 April 2017 05:46
I love this ,I've recommended it to a
Out of friends who bought and love it too ,after I saw Ms KVD ranting on social media about this product I felt I'd add my tuppence. She had a lot to say and a big deal to make and yep she's entitled to her opinion ,however , I don't understand why she thinks it's outrageous that she sells a palette for a fortune ,and someone else can sell a very similar palette for a fraction of the price ,the quality of this palette defies its price.as with all MUR products you really are getting a bargain and I thank you MUR , everyone wants to look nice and some of these creators of makeup really take it OTT with the price tags , my only complaint is there aren't MUR palettes that bear similarities to the other kvd eyeshadows ,,highly recommended this to anyone who likes good make up , and good make up at this price is even better
31 People out of 75 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jessica from United StatesOwner10 January 2017 16:04
I have never bought a makeup palette so quickly in my life than when I learned about this palette. I've been pining for DvT's palette but I just can't justify spending $54 on eyeshadow. Then I was perusing TAM "new items" and saw this gem. I bought it immediately. My only complaint is WHY DIDN'T I KNOW ABOUT THIS SOONER?! TAM, why isn't this palette front and center of your website? I was 5 or 6 pages into your "new items" before I found it!

These eyeshadows are creamy and pigmented, AND their new formula is talc free.

Just take all my money. ALL OF IT!
38 People out of 76 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
LisaCarr from United StatesOwner28 November 2016 17:26
I have a lot of high-end pallets (Lorac pro, Tartelette, Naked 1&2 Basics) and this one beats them all. I've been
using it daily for the last two weeks and am so impressed with the color payoff, blendability, and staying power. Beautiful usable colors too. It's a little powdery, but as long as I tap my brush first, there's no problem with fallout. As with all Makeup Revolution products, the packaging is the only weakness.
42 People out of 81 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Egan from United StatesOwner26 November 2016 19:31
Love this palette shadows go on very smooth, I do use an eyeshadow primer so they did last all day I can get daytime looks to nighttime looks I am so glad I saw the reviews of this product in you tube and bought it rather than the expensive duplicate the packaging is slim Sonora nice to travel
With get this and you will love it warm or cool colors soft matte
45 People out of 93 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amy from United StatesOwner03 September 2016 00:29
Never a need for me to pay a fortune for palettes again. I'll just wait for makeup revolution to come out with more! This is worth so much more than the price. All of their palettes I own (over 10) are great, but I think this one has the smoothest most buttery shades yet. I really can't believe how wonderful this is for such a great price! You need it in your life.
43 People out of 113 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 August 2016 20:17
When I saw this released on MUR Instagram I knew I had to get it. The KvD palette has been on my wishlist for a little while now, but I don't need to spend loads on that when this has all the same shades for £8!

All the shades are matte and reasonably neutral, no bright colours, yet still perfect for an everyday look, or, you could glam it up and create a great smokey look for the evening!

The actual shadows don't have any fallout, despite appearing quite dusty on your brush. If you tap your brush a lot of product floats off, but if you don't tap your brush, you don't get any fallout anyway! It just makes the colours more pigmented.

All in all, a great dupe for an even better price!
51 People out of 106 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Christine from BelgiumOwner11 August 2017 09:57
This a very good palette, very pigmented and a dupe for the Kat Von D Shade and light palette ;) You can make the same look with this palette and it's great if you don't want to spend too much in an all matte eyeshadow palette... I would recommand it to anyone, it's a base for any makeup ;)
21 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from MaltaOwner11 December 2017 10:03
This palette is a definite must have in anyone's makeup set ! The range of shades makes it possible to go from the simplest all natural look to more dramatic ones, and the eye shadows are a joy to work with ! I haven't stopped using it ever since I received it in the mail !
24 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from SwitzerlandOwner11 October 2016 21:08
I own a LOT and I mean a LOT of shadows and this one just took my breath away - the color is deep and rich and gorgeous. This is THE PERFECT accompanying palette for all shimmers (or by itself of course)!. TAM Beauty makeup engineers are just pure geniuses :) Thanks so much again!!
65 People out of 106 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 June 2017 18:47
It's a beautiful palette similar to Kat Von D but better price and very pigmented. I would purchasing it again. Thanks Revelution for creating this not everybody can afford high end palettes. This is a balm and better price. I would choose this over Kat Von D.
40 People out of 71 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kerry from United KingdomOwner28 June 2017 15:17
This product is one off my favourite which I have gotten and the price compared to the other Named one is out off this world. The pigmentation is great and that they are all matts work excellent for bold day look. I love this & think its a must for anyone
32 People out of 63 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jessica from AustraliaOwner02 August 2018 06:25
I have only had a chance to use this once as I only just got it, but I used the contour shade in the top row on a client a few days ago and was blown away. It was the perfect cool toned contour shade for fair skin and blended so easily without disappearing. I cannot wait to try out all the shades on myself and clients of other skin tones.
16 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner06 January 2018 00:31
This is an amazing and handy palette to have! Black eyeshadow tends to be difficult to apply as they can often lack pigment or have too much fallout. But the dark shadows (including the black)deliver with no disappointment. The lighter shades are also no surprise and are soft to the touch
12 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Laura  from United KingdomOwner27 June 2017 18:26
I love this palette so much and I use it all the time. The perfect palette for any neutral or smoky look and transition shades that are the perfect base for any look. A good all rounder and well pigmented and blendability!
30 People out of 62 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Australia25 August 2017 12:59
Great product. Love that its talc free. Good range of colours for all occasions. Delivery time was really good and the product arrived in good condition. Will order other products through this site.
28 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner15 October 2016 12:31
I love love love this pallet!! The shadows are really pigmented and are kind of buttery. They blend to perfection. I am so impressed, especially for the price and would highly recommend it 😁
62 People out of 116 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Camey from United StatesOwner20 September 2016 03:56
I give this pallette 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟, I absolutely Love, Love, Love this pallette! It blends so effortlessly and is just beautiful! It's a must by. If you don't have it, get it, you will Love it!❤
48 People out of 90 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner28 August 2016 11:42
Beautiful matte palette, excellent for everyday looks. It's also nice that these shadows are talc free and the quality was excellent, the only drawback is that they are a little powdery but they are beautifully pigmented and blend well.
51 People out of 99 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from RomaniaOwner15 October 2018 20:36
It is a good palette. Nice pigmentation, blend very easily and there is almost ni fall out. Awesome to use on it's own or with other pallets. I recomand it. Worth the money
15 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Stavroula from GreeceOwner09 June 2018 00:48
Good quality very satisfied but a bit disappointed about the delivery because 2 of the 6 eye palettes that I bought came broken and the one of the two was this... :(
12 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 August 2017 14:21
The colours are stunning and it has a lot of pigmentation! The perfect palette for who likes neutral colours for everyday eyeshadow and very good quality as well.
33 People out of 65 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sofiak from GreeceOwner20 January 2018 09:55
I think they changed the formula because this eyeshadows are very creamy,very pigmented and very blendable.If you need a mat pallete run and get it.
13 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 June 2017 18:35
The colours in this palette are so pretty especially the orange/brown and the peachy shades! So easy to blend and great colour payoff! Would defo recommend!
33 People out of 64 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonym from GermanyOwner27 June 2017 18:04
Die Palette ist ein absolutes muss für jeden der auf matte Töne steht und Brauntöne . Pigmentierung gut und auch das verblenden der Farben ist super.
34 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Elena from Italy Owner15 May 2018 22:59
I purchased this palette for my mom’s birthday and she LOVES it! So pigmented and easy to blend. I’ll be buying another one for me!
20 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Cathy from IrelandOwner12 October 2017 19:12
Very happy with overall experience from ordering right through to delivery -product amazing -thanks so much -I'll be back ,
!!
13 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from LatviaOwner07 September 2017 14:03
I use this palette every day now mixed with other palettes and shades, but there are so many great transition and base shades - LOVE IT!
31 People out of 63 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Marge from United States26 November 2016 14:06
This palette is absolutely gorgeous! I bought it as a gift for my daughter and she loves it. Thanks for a great product at a fabulous price!
36 People out of 86 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Samantha from United KingdomOwner15 September 2016 12:32
The pigmentation of these shadows is amazing. The shades are gorgeous and blend well. This is one of my favourite palettes from MUR.....
53 People out of 101 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anna from United StatesOwner17 January 2018 12:42
I've bought this pallete repeatedly because it is so versatile. Always smooth and easy to blend! Makeup enthusiast must have
24 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from GreeceOwner28 June 2017 11:53
It's the ultimate matte palette! You can do so many eye makeup looks with it! So great pigmentation and so easily blended!
42 People out of 74 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner29 June 2017 13:37
This is a must for all makeup kits great color pay off and lasts all day with out making your eyes looking muddy.
31 People out of 63 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
carole from FranceOwner27 June 2017 18:00
cette palette est géniale, pigmenté matte et surtout elle est SANS TALC,vivement quelles le sont toutes.
23 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 May 2017 13:18
This is one of my favorite palettes its so pigmented and comes with a very good brush. Perfect for a smoky eye
41 People out of 78 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Sweden24 August 2016 14:55
Yayya!, finally a cheaper kat von d dupe, but better... (it feels better in ma pocket at least) :) sooo good
53 People out of 109 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Zoe from United KingdomOwner14 December 2017 17:53
Used this palette for over a week now,it's Amazing, a little chalky, but great for every day
23 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from PolandOwner17 January 2017 12:06
This is my favorite matte palette. Great pigment, blends like a dream, wears whole day.
37 People out of 80 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Leila from BelgiumOwner01 November 2016 06:50
Really good palette for matte lovers. The shadows are very pigmented and easy to blend.
56 People out of 105 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from SpainOwner16 October 2016 12:13
Form the most natural look, to the darkest gothic, this beautiful palette is what you need.
57 People out of 120 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sandra from CanadaOwner13 October 2017 16:13
Love this pallet...great colors...would buy it again
19 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner27 June 2017 17:53
Easy to blend shadows. Great for everyday Looks. Great dupe also.
23 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Loungekitty from FranceOwner27 June 2017 21:54
Un bon basique pour transformer son regard sans trop le colorer.Convient d'après moi plutôt aux carnations claires.
26 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
zuzu from United Arab EmiratesOwner16 October 2017 09:10
Very good matte palette, stays on all day.
13 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Penny from GreeceOwner03 March 2018 09:27
Just go for it! Its worth it! Love it😍
16 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo