Revolution Liquid Highlighter Unicorn Elixir From  £3.00

Rating: 4.42 Based on 37 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner12 September 2017 14:38
Really nice nice liquid highlighter, its lovely applied sheerly and gives a holograpic tint thats unusual and really pretty
25 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Spain13 September 2017 09:50
I like It,but i espected It was more PowerBuilder,but It has a verte beauty shine
17 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from SpainOwner14 September 2017 09:51
This highlighter adds a Va-boom to every look. Fairie glamour in a bottle.
23 People out of 42 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Vanessa from AustraliaOwner14 September 2017 11:55
Absolutely in love with this!! It stays on all day and gives the most amazing glow!!
19 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Sarah W from United KingdomOwner26 September 2017 10:23
Gorgeous, melts into your skin like a luminous blue irredentist glow. The cool glow palette works fabulous with it.
21 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Martyna from PolandOwner11 October 2017 09:09
It's such a pretty highlighter! Unfortunately, it's a bit oily for me, but its blue sparkles are so magical that I can forgive that.
20 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Samantha  from United Kingdom14 October 2017 09:55
Amazing only hoeing using highlighters a very short time I love it
18 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Laura from SwedenOwner24 November 2017 16:54
I. LOVE. THIS. STUFF.
The color is amazing, it feels a bit oily but it's good if you have dry skin. It leaves the most beautiful lilac sparkle on your skin and i think it will fit every skintone! I thought it would be too light for me; I'm medium/light but it would look beautiful on even darker skintones... for the days you feel edgy.
18 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Sara E. from Romania13 December 2017 21:24
Very pleased with this one. It shows up exactly as it is in the presentation picture, is VERY shiny, very much purple and quite buildable. However, a little goes a long way because once you start using it the glitter particles end up... well.. EVERYWHERE. I used a ”small” amount on my cheeks and soon enough, I had it all over my hands and face and blouse. So yeah, you need to be a little careful with it so it doesnt get out of control, but otherwise, it shows up beautifully and is a wonderful highlighter, absolutely love it and will most probably buy other shades as well.
22 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Georgie from United KingdomOwner29 December 2017 14:24
I received this as a gift from my partner along with starlight and lustre gold. This one is slightly different to the rest. It doesn't have a 'solid colour' it mostly appears like a blue/purple/violet fairy tale glitter dream on the cheek when exposed to light. Its truly magical. I'm really glad I bought this one. It's different, but its a little keeper. Love it, thank you.
26 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom03 January 2018 14:42
good pigmentation. Better than expected
24 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
steph from United KingdomOwner17 January 2018 17:26
I loooovee this so much. so shinny and pretty.
20 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IsraelOwner03 February 2018 12:41
Very cool but the texture is sticky
Gives nice looks!
22 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Italy 07 November 2017 18:39
It looks milky and white in the bottle but once applied it looks like the blue-pink-purple raindow of the bottle tag.
I't triky to use at first cause liquid and a more rich glittery outout than the first impression. It seems you had not put on enough and then repent at lightchange XD
it stands very long and It took me some hard time to take it off from my bare hand!
18 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Israel20 March 2018 11:30
excellent
18 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 October 2018 15:24
Lovely stuff, lasts aswell.
11 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom01 February 2019 14:08
Brilliant!!!❤️❤️❤️
7 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom06 February 2019 23:02
this haighlater i love it really its amazing
8 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Jo from United KingdomOwner10 February 2019 17:39
Amazing highlighters, very pigmented!
6 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Julia from RussiaOwner12 February 2019 16:34
It's really gorgeous!
7 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
konstsans from GreeceOwner16 April 2018 07:32
if u are into that kind of highlight ur gonna love this one
19 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Canada23 March 2019 04:31
if you love shine , you well love this highlighter . i'm in loveee ,
7 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Sydney from United StatesOwner29 April 2019 21:03
I love this an a highlighter! I thought it would be too crazy of a color to wear everyday, but it's just the perfect amount of color and highlight! It's not super blinding, which is not a bad thing at all - it leaves more of a ethereal glow which you can see when it catches the light. I apply it with my finger, which I have found is the best method for me on top of my foundation. It doesn't take off the foundation underneath either like most liquid highlighters do either! AND - it lasts literally all day. I did my makeup at 9 am this morning, and it's 11 pm and it still looks amazing! I've been using this product for over a year now, and will definitely be repurchasing.
9 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from CanadaOwner09 May 2019 01:55
This is a must have, I loved it so much I bought a second bottle
7 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Roxy from Hong KongOwner20 March 2019 01:29
Packaging is lovely, looks great. However the colour is very purple like and glittery. Not a practical highlight colour. Would be good for photographic shoots for effect.
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from NorwayOwner14 November 2017 10:00
Its a bit hard to blend out. But other than that it leaves a fantastic glow that lasts all day long. It is so gorgeous 😍
18 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from NetherlandsOwner22 November 2017 10:38
This highlighter in definitely not subtle. The lilacy blueish particles are pretty large. I like to use this on my upperarms for a party. I think it's too chunky to use on my face. Nice for a festive look but not for everyday.
20 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Gigi from Italy Owner14 March 2018 15:00
The perfect holographic glow!

This was my first experience with a liquid highlighter, and I have to admit that it took me a second to adjust to the formulation. I believe it is a bit different from the other liquid highlighters marketed by Makeup Revolution, in the sense that the particles in this one are a lot more visible.
Also, Unicorn Elixir takes a while longer to dry: I personally find it best to start with the tiniest amount and gradually build the intensity up (with either a sponge or a stippling brush) to avoid extreme cakiness (which can result if you apply too much product at once and then use other powders or liquids on top of it). You won't be disappointed though: you'll see that even the smallest amount of product will create an amazing holographich and blinding effect!

20 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Auroxzya from United StatesOwner01 October 2017 02:47
I bought this along with the 3 lightest shades of the liquid highlighters the day these dropped. I love them all. This one is different from the others though. It's great quality, but it's meant more for fun nights out. This one also takes a tad bit more building to get the intensity I get from the others immediately, but that's OK. My favorite use for this so far has been to add into foundations on days I haven't gotten much sleep, or don't feel so great. It adds SO MUCH LIFE back to my skin and makes me glow again. So while this one is the least used of the 4 I bought (all 4 of which cost LESS than ONE of the high-end twins), I'm still really glad I purchased it. I think if you're in your teens or 20's this can work better for you. But I'm in my mid 30's now so these types of colors are for fun, or for mixing into foundation when the skin needs an energy jolt. These highlighters are just amazing. Top-quality for a GREAT price. You just can't beat it. And trust me, I've tried. Thanks MUR!
23 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 September 2017 17:36
I like this highlight because you only need a little and it makes your whole face glow. It has a subtle blue undertone to it, but its a lovely colour and I reccomend it.
22 People out of 42 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 September 2017 14:05
Wow is all I can say..again bit too much for me but my daughter adores it..good for the price
20 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner20 October 2017 10:16
I found it hard to blend on top of my liquid foundation but when I eventually did it looks okay. Really beautiful colour, might be good to mix into foundation or to use on the body.
21 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Ana from BulgariaOwner27 March 2019 20:12
Too oily for my taste. The glitter is too big and not as shiny as I expected.
8 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Slovak RepublicOwner27 April 2018 21:12
It is really oily so It moves your foundtation. But for body It is really pretty colour for festivals
20 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from SwedenOwner09 March 2019 15:31
I really don't like this. It is very oily. It only looks good on me if in not wearing any foundation or powder.
10 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Ana from BulgariaOwner12 March 2019 09:20
Unfortunately, not what I've expected. It it is quite oily and the glitter is too big. It looks kind of dull on the skin.
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Hannah from United KingdomOwner10 April 2018 14:53
The colour itself when applied onto your makeup free skin is pretty, but if you try and apply this under foundation for a glow it will make your foundation bitty and tlll into little balls, extremely patchy, if you try and apply it over your foundation it removes the existing foundation you have on, harsh lines, I tried with beauty blender, brush, fingers etc and nothing make this look good. Honestly shocked how this has previous reviews stating it’s amazing. If you’re going to use it with no makeup just on the body it’s okay, if you want it to highlight cheeks, nose etc then do NOT buy this product. Awful.
20 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo