Revolution Lip Advent Calendar From  £30.00

Rating: 4.64 Based on 51 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from GermanyOwner22 November 2018 12:53
I love lipstick and lipglosses and everything! I can't wait to open it in December! Finally a calendar who calls my name out loud! And the packaging is so cute I can even use this as Christmas decoration over and over again! (Because it's so beautiful! 💋❤️
54 People out of 104 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner02 December 2018 18:15
I’m only on day 2 and this is the best calendar ever!! Boots etc are dead to me! The first day was a gorgeous lipstick. Not my usual colour but wow. It’s so good I haven’t stopped wearing it @spoliler@ (red). Then the next day the complimentary lip liner. Both have amazing staying power. I honestly cannot recommend this highly enough. I’m buying one every year from now. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
50 People out of 97 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Dorothy from United StatesOwner04 December 2018 23:52
Love it
42 People out of 84 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Maura from IrelandOwner05 December 2018 09:44
I purchased this as an extra advent treat for my daughter. She has only opened 5 days but already is excited to see the rest; so far the products are brilliant and some fab colours. A real treat everyday of December.
44 People out of 89 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
adela from GreeceOwner06 December 2018 07:04
it was a very nice surprise to discover this product, it just magic
36 People out of 71 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Gemma from United KingdomOwner10 December 2018 23:15
I am lactose intolerant so the normal chocolate advent calanders are no good for me but I really miss having a window to open for a treat every morning. This has been a brilliant alternative. Every day I've worn the lippy for that day and it's helped me discover new shades that work. So very happy with this product
41 People out of 82 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Lauren from United KingdomOwner11 December 2018 20:46
Thought i wouldnt like the colours of the products as you never really do in an advent calendar however this was amazing, definitely recommend and definitely worth it!
39 People out of 78 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Italy 12 December 2018 07:08
Meraviglioso
35 People out of 71 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
May from United KingdomOwner23 December 2018 09:28
Didn't disappoint, high quality as per usual with Revolution. Quite a variety of colours, but mainly pinks. The glitter lippies are GORGEOUS, and when I opened them I was in awe. Glosses aren't sticky, liquid lipsticks aren't flaky. The iconic lipsticks are amazing, but they usually are anyway, the other lipsticks are gorgeous and pigmentation is great. Can't say anything about the lip liners because I haven't tried them yet, but I'm sure they'll be great.I'd definitely buy it again.
32 People out of 63 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Jennie from United Kingdom23 December 2018 16:37
I bought this calendar for my 17 year old daughter and it has not disappointed!! So far she has had some amazing colours and can’t wait to open it every day! Just fantastic!!
30 People out of 58 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Claudia from MaltaOwner25 December 2018 09:58
Haven't tried all of them yet but the ones that I've tried are all fantastic
29 People out of 61 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Maggie from United KingdomOwner26 December 2018 12:41
While I wouldn't recommend having 2 Revolution advent calendars like I did, i really enjoyed this lipstick one. It's feeding my recent lipstick addiction really well and all the products are full size! I hope there will be new shades in this next year because I'm getting it! But if you prefer liquid over normal lipstick, this won't be for you! :)
31 People out of 61 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from France28 December 2018 17:57
Me encanto cada labial tiene un color magnifico todos para utilizar a diario, recomendadisimo
29 People out of 60 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner01 January 2019 11:34
Great value for good quaiiity lip products - definitely worth every penny !!
33 People out of 65 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Yuri from France02 January 2019 06:04
Simplemente hermoso, los colores son todos adaptados para usar cotidianamente, hay gran variedad definitivamente un increible precio por un producto excelente.
32 People out of 59 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Michaela from United KingdomOwner03 January 2019 21:00
Lovely colours.
25 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Yanitsa from United Kingdom07 January 2019 06:03
I love this product is amazing. Thank you for everything.
22 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Tina J from United Kingdom07 January 2019 22:42
Bargain set of lip sticks if bought separate would cost double so id definitely recommend
22 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Donna from AustraliaOwner12 January 2019 12:56
OMG!!! I'm always impressed with revolution beauty but if you haven't got your calendar yet , I'd highly recommend you snap it up quickly!!!
19 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom22 January 2019 06:48
Bought for my granddaughter,who loves all you're products.Very pleased with product.
9 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom22 January 2019 10:12
Very good calender
7 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Lynne from United KingdomOwner23 January 2019 22:54
I got this half price in the sale. Amazing value, and just what I wanted. Be warned, there's a lot of pink and pinky-nude shades in this set, but that was what I was looking for, and they are really nice shades. The metallics are awesome.
11 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner24 January 2019 12:37
I didn’t think I’d like this calendar much as I did. Includes a nice variety of mattes glosses and standard lippies which I prefer to liquid lips. Revolution glosses are underrated.. sit very comfortably on the lips. Initial swatches I thought they all looked abit samey however on the lips I can see the colour difference.
12 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from BangladeshOwner24 January 2019 18:27
I love all the Lipstick Collection of Lip Advent Calendar.
7 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner24 January 2019 23:32
This product is brilliant the colours are lovely the product is quite long lasting definitely worth every penny such a bargain for the quality and quantity you receive
10 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner25 January 2019 22:38
Every colour is perfect. Love each one.
5 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner28 January 2019 09:06
I didn't know what I would think to this item. I had decluttered a lot of old lip products and thought why not? I am more than impressed, colours are amazing, full size products too!
12 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Ester from ItalyOwner28 January 2019 11:35
Ho preso questo set di rossetti approfittando dei saldi e ne sono davvero contenta. Un giusto assortimento di colori chiari e scuri, opachi e gloss. Tutti portabilissimi, tranne forse un gloss un po’ troppo rosa bambola. Bellissimo un rossetto liquido rosso metallizzato. Le matite sono morbide a lunga tenuta. Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo ma, a mio parere, per questo brand è una costante.
10 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from GreeceOwner28 January 2019 22:35
The most perfect gift for my self...
6 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from GreeceOwner30 January 2019 09:55
The best advent calendar ever.Beautiful colours,good quality,good texture, let's just take a moment for this lip calendar...good job Makeup revolution!!
10 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from CanadaOwner30 January 2019 13:21
It's a great combination of lipstick love them lip liners are a fail for me mind come with some of the tips broken and also liners can not be use in sharpener nor spin out. But over all I love the lipsticks and the liquid lipstick they works amazing.
11 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anastasia  from GreeceOwner30 January 2019 23:00
Received this item recently and I'm Literally obsessed! Nice shades, beautiful pigmentation, cute packaging and design and what's more - really low price for such a big amount of revolution goods. Strongly recommend!♡♡♡
11 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Jan from United KingdomOwner02 February 2019 22:43
Fantastic lipsticks. Every colour imaginable. Love it
10 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Nalini from United KingdomOwner03 February 2019 23:03
Absolutely loved this. It also gives me the opportunity to try colours I may not have purchased individually. Thank you.
I would suggest though that you look at your packaging. This came in a rather large cardboard box and additional plastic materials. Ultimately all packaging will just be recycled or reused by me if possible but I feel you could initiate a reduction.
13 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Vanessa from CanadaOwner05 February 2019 03:51
You get 25 different products for a decent price! Im in love with it! 😍 Every color is different ranging from pinks, orange, red and brown and you also get a lip liner matching certain shades.
11 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Harneet from United KingdomOwner05 February 2019 08:56
Quality products and well packaged. It was fun to open all of them and the best part, they were all the colours that I could use. The shades were but different than shown in the pic, but worked to my advantage as I don't use very dark colours. Happy with my purchase.
11 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner04 April 2019 08:45
I absolutely love all the colors. Haven't had a chance to try all of them yet as there are quite a few but a great addition to my make up bag! I would definitely recommend buying one if you're into different colors and textures or lipstick!
14 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 January 2019 08:44
I never wore lipstick before I bought this. I wanted to try different lip colours and this is a perfect way to do it. I got it for £20 and it was amazing. I’m not a fan of lip liners and I would have rather it had more lipsticks instead. The lip glosses were amazing, bright and vibrant.
18 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anita Pixiedust from NorwayOwner20 January 2019 14:30
I ordered this calendar as a post Christmas treat for myself to bolster my lipstick collection (which was dismal tbh) and I think I got great value for my money.

All products are full sized and so far I personally liked all of the shades and formulas I received.

I have tested all the different types of products and these are my thoughts:

Lip liners:
Good amount of pigment, but I wish they would have been a bit creamier. They feel a bit sticky/tacky when applied. Good coverage though.

Cream lipsticks:
Nice and creamy and goes on smoothly. They leave my lips feeling moistured and comfortable

Matte Lipsticks:
Leaves lips looking nice and matte, and has pretty decent coverage, but I had to do several applications to get full coverage.

Liquid Matte lipsticks:
Good amount of coverage and pigment, but at least two applications are necessary. They left my lips feeling a bit dry and sore after a whole days wear, but that may be normal for matte liquid lippys (I've never used such products before). The color will wear off over time and if you eat or drink regularly you will most likely have to do some touching up after a few hours, but the hold is still way better than regular lipstick formulas.

Liquid lip gloss:
Goes on smooth and doesn't feel too sticky like gloss often does in my opinion. Good coverage and comfortable to wear.

Metallic Liquid lip:
The shades are gorgeous and kind of give that slightly see-through sparkly lip gloss effect. Great for using as a top coat over other lip shades or just on its own as a festive gloss.

Hope that helps :)

9 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Olivia from United KingdomOwner12 October 2018 18:47
Very high quality and perfect for somone who is a lip hoarder like my 😂❤️
71 People out of 139 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Zoe from Greece29 January 2019 11:01
I got it on sale, great value for money. Loved the liquid lipsticks, the glosses and the pencils, I wouldn t rebuy the lipsticks, not so great formula.
11 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from GreeceOwner07 January 2019 08:31
It's like I paid 1€ for every item.Very satisfied with the lipsticks and the lip liners .However the matte liquid lipsticks can be a little bit sticky
24 People out of 53 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Marcia from United KingdomOwner28 December 2018 06:56
Great value for money. I couldn't use all the colours but I gave the ones I couldn't ua&e to family members.
27 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner08 December 2018 00:05
Got this for £20 reduced from £50, some really nice colours and shades, I'm definetlty not a fan of pink and some reviews I've seen said not to bother if pinks not your colour, however I knew I would be giving away some of the products to friends as Christmas gifts, after opening all the doors and swatching there was only 7 products that weren't for me. Would say its definetlty worth the buy, lovely formulas and some beautiful shades. Only downfall is I think some of the products are fairly similar in colour.
43 People out of 83 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Matilde Botelho from Portugal08 December 2018 13:51
I really like this product, the lipstick stay in my mounth every day. The only thing is that the colors was more for lighter skin.
36 People out of 72 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Lucy from United KingdomOwner05 December 2018 00:00
A great selection of colours and formulas. All different finishes and will complete any look. Be aware that the matte liquid lipsticks dry down a lot and can’t get crusty but that is the only down side. If you wear a good balm under, it will be fine
50 People out of 97 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner05 December 2018 07:59
Lovely product, all of the lip products are of good quality - Although some of the colours seem a little repetitive
44 People out of 86 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Chelsie from United KingdomOwner12 January 2019 14:56
I treated myself to this on boxing day! I have to say I do really like alot of what is in it! and if you can get it in the sale its worth the price but if not....forget it!!!

I would say there are a lot of pinks and some of the lipsticks are a very similar shade to each other! However they all go on lovely and last well! .... The Lip liners however!!!!!!!!!!! 3 of them broke when i went to use them! the pencil is wayyyy to soft! and to sharpen them I'm going to have to put them in the fridge!! Also it's not clear which lip liner should with which lipstick!! I wish they had put matching ones in together rather than random!!!


All in all; in the sale - worth it
Lip liners - not great quality
Lipsticks - similar colours but go on well!
18 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 December 2018 02:00
Good selection of things, and great value for money. But the “metallic liquid lipsticks” I was excited about arent metallic liquid lips- they’re just glittery lip glosses / lip toppers, which are fine but they’re not what was described.
The colours are pretty same-y, neutral browns and pinks, so if you’re not bothered about fun colours or you want to give this to someone who doesn’t own a lot of lip products yet to start their collection it’s absolutely worth it. However, if you wanted some staple products and the rest ‘fun’ (or at least markedly different from the others in the calendar) don’t buy this.
33 People out of 67 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 December 2018 08:18
I brought this as a treat to myself as I don’t like chocolate and wanted a calendar to open. Writing this now as we are on day 22 and basically finished it; I love the idea of it and it’s very good value for money but there are way too many pinks! Out of all of them, 12+ have been pink shades so far and I’m personally not a wearer of pink lip sticks or lip glosses so I feel like it could have been advertised that it’s mostly pink shades so I didn’t spent £30 on it and waste my money
30 People out of 62 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo