Revolution Fast Base Stick Foundation - F6 From  £5.00

Rating: 4.48 Based on 87 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.48 out of 5 stars
Kayla from AustraliaOwner05 March 2019 02:37
This is my new all time favourite foundation. I have dry skin, and this is beautiful. It's so versatile, I can do a really natural skin look, or build it up to full coverage glam. It has a really nice dewy finish, so it can get oily around the T zone towards the end of the day, but with some powder it comes right back. I just wish there was more in the stick!!
9 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner15 February 2019 23:50
This is the FIRST stick foundation I have tried that is easy to apply, of a medium-full coverage and with a dewy finish. I was honestly shocked when I blended it into my skin and saw how creamy it was! F1 is also an amazing match for me! It lasts amazingly well as well, however it is a little oily so definitely set your face and BAKE if you have oily skin! Or take some powder with you when out and about.
Honestly, I bought the Anastasia Beverly Hills stick foundation for £25 and it does not compare in the slightest with this foundation.

This is my new go to!!!
9 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Jennifer from AustraliaOwner17 June 2018 03:44
8/10 - minus 2 for lack of Asian representation in marketing and tones, great for when you don't have an hour for your face.
SHADE: F6.
It was insanely hard to figure out which shade I was as a yellow-toned SEA (south-east asian) since there aren't many bloggers with my skin tone using revolution. F6 is the closest but still leans slightly too pink on me. Workable though with full contour and highlight on top. For reference I'd be a MAC NC25.
LONGEVITY: 4-5 hours on oily-normal skin.
I definitely need a pat down around lunch/post lunch, but it feels much lighter than I expected and lasts well with that touch up. Heavy coverage. I usually use this on the train otw to work, and it blends insanely fast.
44 People out of 74 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Kasia  from United KingdomOwner10 May 2018 15:36
Firstly it’s a the best coverage foundation stick . Stay with me for 5hours without no cakey ! With a setting powder make a magic! It’s a one of my favourite everyday use foundation . I have f6 and it’s not getting darker. Recommend. Very easy to use for me but needs to blend it with beauty blender . I don’t like to use it with a foundation brush .
26 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Linda from United KingdomOwner06 May 2018 16:58
I’ve now bought 3 of these foundation sticks in different colours. They’re great! Being a high end foundation wearer I didn’t expect much but I was wrong! I’ll be sticking with these they have great coverage and staying power. I’ve bought several products from this company and I’ve been very impressed so far.
26 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Aimee from United KingdomOwner03 May 2018 20:01
Such an amazing foundation and can't believe the price. Easy to blend out, looks beautiful on the skin, lovley finish. My skin texture struggles with some foundations but this one looked amazing and perfect shade for me. Full coverage I believe I have very redness cheeks and this completely cleared my complection
24 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Canada11 April 2018 20:37
I have very dry skin and and I was so skeptical that it was gonna clench into my dry patches! First time I used it, it did the exact same thing and I hated it. later I realized that when I dot lightly over the face it blended so well with beauty blender! It blends even better If I sprey face mist on the foundation. It’s my go to foundation now and the shade matches me perfectly!!
25 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Tai from United KingdomOwner06 April 2018 09:03
This foundation is fantastic, i am a Clinque user through and through but i am so glad i took the opportunity to try this. The only thing i will say is try the colour first (Superdrug sell it). according to the list on here and when i messaged through facebook as i was unsure on what colour to go for i was told F3 or F4, but they weren't right and instead i was F6. A little goes a long way though, its fab stuff and is really smooth, especially when used with Banana Powder and a good Primer. Definitely buy!
26 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Mia Cole from United KingdomOwner29 March 2018 11:09
I am in love with this foundation stick, as a first time user with a stick I was skeptical but I have to say makeup revolution have come through! It’s so full coverage and has a lovely dewy finish. Blends out so nicely but I feel best results are with a beauty blender! Wonderful product and looks incredible with the conceal and define concealer. Lasts all day as well!! Thank you for making such a great product x
24 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Mery from GermanyOwner28 March 2018 21:44
been searching for a good foundation for so long. never found a foundation with amazing coverage, cheap and matching to my weird skin tone. i have beige and yellowish skin and this matches perfectly with my skin.
you don't need a lot of product to cover your face with it because it blends so well and less is more - literally.
This foundation also isnt darkening after a while it keeps the color it has soyou dont need to worry about make up lines.
I highly recommend this foundation really I'm impressed.

BTW: this color might look way to dark if you swatch it on your arm but it wont be that dark on the face (well thats how it was with me) so try it on your face instead and test it for a day.
24 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Stacy from United KingdomOwner24 March 2018 21:02
I have to say I was skeptical to say the least about this item, mainly due to the reasonable cost, thst doesn’t empty the bank! I ordered 3 shades and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. As a MAC fan I found this product to actually do a better job than the famous brand, the coverage is superb and so light on your face.....I’d highly recommend this product.
28 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Chris from GermanyOwner06 April 2018 18:30
Diese Stick Foundation kann ich nur weiterempfehlen...ich habe mir gleich noch mehr bestellt nachdem ich vom Ergebnis so begeistert war. Zum Anbieter kann ich sagen dass es nur 3 Tage gedauert hat bis die Ware bei mir war. Versandtkosten auch günstig! Einfach Super!
18 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
TK from IrelandOwner10 June 2018 13:23
Gorgeous coverage, looks really well with the conceal & define concealer. Not too much product comes out so it’ll last you. Slightly on the oily side would recommend to wear with a decent setting powder and/or matte setting spray if your skin is in any way oily.
25 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Jacqui from United KingdomOwner26 March 2018 18:42
Brilliant for a quick simple day to day foundation, gives a dewy finish and medium coverage (on me anyway) easy to blend, I ordered online and absolutely loved how well they described the shades I ordered f6 and it was a perfect match, will def9buy again
25 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Isabelle from United KingdomOwner21 March 2018 19:41
A very nice foundation, easy to blend with medium coverage but buildable if you want a more full coverage look. Does not oxidise throughout the day which is a big selling point for me. Would definitely recommend it, you can’t go wrong for £5!
25 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 January 2019 19:19
I have to say this foundation rivals some of the higher end foundations. I use the revolution fast base stick every day for work and find that it has excellent coverage, a lightweight feel so I don't feel like I'm caked in makeup and for the price it's an absolute must have. Plus this colour is a perfect match for my skin. My only issue is that it isn't necessarily as long lasting as some foundations, but that could be down to the primer I'm using or the way I set my make up in place. For a fiver though you just can't go wrong.
3 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner25 April 2018 12:17
I originally came to the revolution website to buy their concealer, whilst browsing I saw this and thought for the low price I’d give it a go ( I normally prefer a high end foundation)
I’m so glad I got it! I’d never used a stick foundation before and love how easy it is to apply. The formula is creamy and easy to apply, although I do think it dries very quickly. Colour range is fantastic and although I kind of guessed my colour, it suits my skin tone fairly well ( I have light olive toned skinnand got colour F6) it’s slightly dark but I can work with it.
Coverage is medium-full I would say but can definitely be built up to a good fu overage.
21 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Marilize from IrelandOwner10 April 2018 22:49
I am well aware that this is a warmer shade but it pulls too yellow on my skin. Granted, I'm NW 18, so not the warmest of undertones but this was just too warm. I'm going to try and mix it with another shade and see if that helps but I didn't see a light neutral shade? Maybe MR can come up with stick colour correctors???

The coverage is fantastic, it feels very lightweight on the skin
and it blends beautifully. Be aware that it needs to settle for much longer than expected. Set it with both a primer and fixing spray, along with powder, or it'll simply rub off. I'm normal/combo, so if you have oily skin, I doubt that this will work for you - unless you have ninja setting skills.
21 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Gibraltar01 April 2018 04:06
the foundation does exactly what the description says it does, its medium to full coverage super fast to apply has like a slightly dewy satin finish would love it to be more dewy but thats what my illuminating setting spray by makeup rev is for 😉 so easy to work with and just looks gorgeous on the skin. I found my match by looking at swatch pictures on their instagram and go it spot on. super happy once again with my product
19 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Ray from United KingdomOwner29 March 2018 14:31
I have always had a very hard time with foundation not matching my skin undertone, this however is a perfect match! So happy about that. Coverage is good and gives a natural finish. The only down side is that it has a very dewy finish so it's not great for oily skin, I also found that powder didn't sit well on my face when using this foundation.
19 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner24 March 2018 15:12
Bought this the other day and love the consistency and formula (the shade is slightly too dark - but that’s my fault for choosing the wrong one) however I think this foundation is better suited to people with normal to dry skin. Throughout the day it began to break up and I quickly began looking quite oily due to the dewy finish. Additionally I would say this is more of a medium coverage I did have to build up a few layers to cover some of my blemishes but overall would recommend xx
21 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner21 March 2018 12:23
Bought this foundation based on lots of video reviews I saw. I usually go for a very lightweight and medium coverage base like a BB cream but wanted to up my coverage. This product is medium-full, with buildable coverage. Sits on the skin over long periods of time very well and despite being a stick foundation blends really well. I have oily- combo skin so I do find that due to its slight dewiness I need to put some extra powder on some areas but I don't really mind as I like its finish a lot. The only slight downside is that it is very little product but because it's so so affordable that's not a very big issue tbh. Love it!
20 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Stephanie from United KingdomOwner20 March 2018 14:49
Really creamy, easy to apply foundation. Definitely a buildable medium coverage product. Brilliant shade range. I do feel like it moves around on the face with it having a dewy finish, even after setting. I gave it 4 stars as I feel like the longevity isn't quite enough for me personally but brilliant price and I do like the foundation.
20 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Melissa from CanadaOwner24 March 2019 00:49
This is one of the best stick foundations I’ve used. It glides on smoothly and blends like a dream. I have dry skin and it did not crease or look cakey on my face. I will be repurchasing again, this is a MUST have in your makeup collection!
7 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Melissa from FranceOwner26 May 2018 15:23
Ce fdt est juste parfait j'ai réussi a avoir pile poil ma teinte C6 en regardant les vidéos youtube, il est super crémeux et glisse super bien sur la peau et la couvrance est juste wouaw, j'adore le rendu, bravo makeup revolution !
18 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
SaraRoth from MacedoniaOwner05 May 2018 18:35
I am in love with this formula. I have dry skin and the dewy finish is wonderful. Colour f4 and f6 suit me both. I use the Maybeline poreless matte in colour 115 and the ordinary serum foundation in 1.2n if you like a colour comparison.
26 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
fanny from FranceOwner25 April 2018 07:15
superbe fond de teint creme très bonne pigmentation lorsque il sèche il se matifie

j ai pris aussi le coloris F7 avec un sous peach idéale lorsque on commence a bronzer je recommande ma peau normale a mixte age 44 ans ;)
22 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from PortugalOwner16 February 2019 00:44
This is the best foundation Ever!!!
So creamy so confortable so amazing!!
matches my skin colour 100% (im NC25 Mac)
if you’re in doubt to buy it or not, just do it you won’t regret!! Such good quality for the price.
7 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Zarqa  from United KingdomOwner24 April 2018 15:22
I’ve never tried a foundation like this before .its so smooth and creamy, it lasts all day plus you can see the difference, I would recommend this very good exellent .i found this , i Wudnt buy anything else
24 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner08 April 2018 15:56
This foundation is absolutely stunning on the skin. It has unbelievable coverage yet feels so lightweight. the colour is a perfect match. would recommend everyone to try this foundation its a bargain at €5.99
25 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from PolandOwner04 April 2018 14:03
I have mixed skin in the dry direction. This foundation emphasizes dryness on the face, but its plus is great covering and staying on the face for long hours. Colour F6 fits colour C6 (Conceal & Define Concealer)
25 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Natalija from SwedenOwner24 March 2018 14:50
I love this foundation stick the best foundation i have ever tried its so blendable and has a beautiful finish and its very full civerage which i looove and hides any spots i love it and the price is amazing wow!!
23 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Marietta from United KingdomOwner23 March 2018 12:59
Medium to full coverage, I like that you fan adjust the coverage to your wants. Definetely use a primer or some kind of oil with it to help with blending. Very good quality for a price as I expected to run out of it very quickly, but after using it almost everyday I still have a LOT 😍
17 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
DT from MalaysiaOwner11 April 2018 03:35
Its the best foundation, so smooth like butter.

Doesnt clog pores and doesnt make you face oily.

Its light to medium coverage, perfect for daily use and most of all the price is just the best!
27 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Becky from United KingdomOwner28 March 2018 13:06
After seeing all the hype about this I had to try it. I was unsure what shade to get but F6 is a good match for my light/medium skin tone. It is quick to apply and has goid medium coverage. It is creamy and can look a bit greasy after a while on the skin but good for the price
18 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Elisa  from AustraliaOwner12 July 2018 05:39
This is my everyday foundation now shade is perfect match to my skintone super blendable and lightweight. Doesn’t sit on your fine wrinkles never gets flaky and stays where you set.
24 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Camille  from FranceOwner22 June 2018 15:51
Très bon font de teint avec une bonne couvrance. J'ai la peau mixte et il ne marque pas mes zones de sécheresse et n'accentu pas du tout les zones grasses. Seul point négatif : je le trouve trop crémeux/mous du coup le stick s'écrase complète
18 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from GreeceOwner16 March 2019 20:20
It’s not too bad for everyday use.I use it,when I don’t have time for a lot of makeup and I just want to cover a few problematic areas.It definitely blends better with a damp sponge.The coverage is not the fullest and I’ve also found,that it doesn’t layer well on top of my sunscreen and it creates patches,that cannot be blended out.Lastly this shade is sure more yellow and darker,than the swatches online,but I have an olive skin tone,so I make it work by dusting a light translucent powder on top of it.
5 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner05 December 2018 03:30
I purchased this in 2 shades (F2 and F6, one for highlighting and one for general skin cover, respectively). Firstly, the shade recommendations are WAY off.. I am fair so I chose F6 for my general coverage, which is recommended for 'light/medium skin tones with yellow undertone'.. it is so pale that I look like a ghost! It's barely darker than the F2! Also there is not much product in the tube, I'm not sure this would last more than a month (if that) with daily use. The product is smooth and nice to apply though and I would get it in a darker shade to suit my fair skin, but it's annoying that I purchased 2 shades based on the recommendations and now cannot use them.
6 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from CanadaOwner07 October 2018 20:10
I watch many YouTube reviews on items by beauty influencers before I purchase something especially online. Makeup Revolution's following has grown exponentially recently. Unfortunately only one store in my area carries this brand and don't carry many products so I bought a few items online like this.
I am super impressed by the coverage of this foundation. I have normal to dry skin and it sits beautifully on my skin. It gives my skin a healthy glow. I have some hyperpigmentation. I am always on the search for a foundation that will cover it completely. This is close. I'm really enjoying this foundation and the shade match is pretty close.
Can't wait for my next order that's on its way!
13 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anon from United KingdomOwner25 April 2018 14:07
I brought this product based on the great reviews and price. My first impression is that it was super easy to apply, it glided onto the skin easy, with great coverage and it also blended very well with a brush. Overall the product itself is great and at £5.00 it is a bargain. The negative for me is the shade of the product, it is suppose to be "For light/medium skin tones with yellow undertone" however I feel that it still has more of a pink shade to it and it could do with having more of a yellow tone. I tested the other shades in the range and with such a limitation in colours, non matched my skin tone and based on this alone I could not purchase this product again, which is such a shame as the overall consistency, coverage and price is really good.
21 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Marilize from IrelandOwner10 April 2018 22:42
It's enormously difficult to try and shade match these foundation sticks, so be prepared to make a few purchases to mix and match. The texture itself is very creamy - in a good way - and the coverage is excellent. I have normal/combo skin and I cannot get it to stay on my face (different primers, setting sprays, powders etc). Assuming you don't blow your nose, touch your face or hug anyone, you'll be good to go. I think that this will be great for dryer skin types, as it shouldn't stick to dry patches. I think it'll be an excellent cream contour/bronzer.
21 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner31 March 2018 19:40
The shade range isnt the best, i feel F6 actually has a slight pink tone too despite being described as having a complete yellow undertone. will end up having to mix with a darker colour probably. it does slightly accentuate pores but blends well without looking ashy IF you get the right shade. overly hyped product tbf
18 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Joanne from United KingdomOwner29 March 2018 11:39
Foundation. Blends like a dream to give a good medium/full coverage leaving my mature skin not too matte and not too dewy. Love it. Will be repurchasing!
26 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner21 March 2018 14:22
Bought nars sheer glow foundation almost previous to this for my dry skin and have left the nars and have fallen in love with this ! Doesn’t show up my dry skin !!
24 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 March 2018 08:08
I have normal/dry skin and this foundation is perfect! Great coverage but still looks really natural and glowy, will definitely be stocking up!
24 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Laila from Latvia22 April 2018 18:14
Creamy texture, easy to apply, however it is a little bit thicker than I expected, you can still see, that there is a foundation on your skin.
24 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Madi from United KingdomOwner10 April 2018 11:07
Been using this foundation since i recieved it and i love it. It gives me a dewy look and makes my skin look amazing.
26 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Bethany from United KingdomOwner17 March 2018 11:29
Bought this on the day of its release and it’s just amazing! Only need a tiny bit for full coverage and it lasts all day!
23 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.48 out of 5 stars
Jojo from United StatesOwner01 May 2018 12:24
Not bad for the price! Good coverage and blends well. Definitely use with a primer and setting powder though, the stick is pretty soft and is a little too creamy for lasting wear.
18 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo