Revolution Conceal & Define Foundation F1 From  £9.00

Rating: 4.52 Based on 28 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner14 September 2018 20:41
Seriously this foundation is absolutely AMAZING! I love their Fast Base foundation it's my favorite..but now... after trying this one today I just I cant believe how good it is. Didn't emphasize any of my pores. Didnt settle into my lines on my forehead (I also didn't use any primer) Ugh, it's going to be something I cant live without now. Just order it now will not regret it.
23 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner17 September 2018 18:08
I’m a huge fan of the concealer so was excited to try the foundation and its surpassed my expectations! I struggle with an oily tzone so most foundation breaks up on my nose even with powder, I wore it all day and it was nearly exactly the same as when I first applyed it. It blends beautifully looks flawless. It is super full coverage and more matt than demi Matt, but for me it’s perfect. Worth every single penny.
22 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from NetherlandsOwner19 September 2018 17:51
I really love this foundation!! Came in the mail this morning, applied it right away and (it´s evening now) it still looks the same?? I really can not believe this. Just set it with powder in places you crease quickly and you´re good to go!
23 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Shannon from AustraliaOwner26 September 2018 01:21
After about a week of using this foundation, I can say I'm impressed! I even prefer this over my Fast Base stick foundation which I consider to be my holy grail foundation. I love the matte finish and high coverage of this product, and the fact it can hold up against my combination skin. I haven't noticed any problems on my dry areas and it definitely sticks to my oily t-zone enough to last a whole day. I also love that it doesn't crease in my smile lines, unlike every other foundation I own so this is the perfect product for me. Only con is the applicator, I'm not a fan of the doe foot but that is probably just personal preference. All around good foundation and for such a low price point, you really can't go wrong!
14 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
NASIA from GreeceOwner30 September 2018 14:12
This has become my favorite foundation so far. I've tried a lot of foundations for oily skin and so far i only liked Estee Lauder Double Wear and this. This stays on all day long, doesn't crease and it is FULL COVERAGE compared to the Estee Lauder that you have to build it up. You need less product with this because it's so full coverage but if you want to build it you definitely can. I get really oily throughout the day and even without touching up this can last on my skin for about 10-12 hours.
18 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Kristin f from CanadaOwner10 October 2018 22:30
Its everything I thought it would be. Super happy with how well they pulled off the foundation. Will continue to purchase like I have with the foundation.
13 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner10 October 2018 23:19
This is definitely one of the best foundations if not the best foundation that I've ever used in my life! I am a total makeup junkie therefore I've used a million foundations some good some bad this one is definitely Beyond good! It gives you a seamless matte finish with an airbrushed look. It doesn't settle in
to pores or lines or dry patches, it's perfect for every skin type and with a 24 shade range I think anybody can find their Perfect Color. I commend & applaud Revolution Pro for making such an amazing product at such a reasonable price! I would definitely recommend this to any and everyone!
15 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
black-rose4 from United KingdomOwner20 October 2018 06:30
This has now solidified its place in my current daily routine because I love it that much. I have fair skin and I found F1 to be a perfect match for me. I get a little oily in places, but this holds up well over them. It has a nice radiance to it that keeps the finish looking more natural, and I've found that it wears well throughout the day (though not perfectly) over the day.
My only real complaint is how heavy the bottle is - it's not the most travel friendly. But to counter that, I find the giant doefoot helpful for travelling as I don't need a mixing palette or the back of my hand.
Either way, would definitely (and have) recommend.
12 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner05 November 2018 19:51
the shade range is great! Also I have dry to combination skin and it does not look dry or flaky at all! It lasts perfectly, and has such beautiful coverage. It also doesn’t set into smile lines which I’ve never had with any other foundation, considering I’ve tried high end foundations, definitely repurchasing!
13 People out of 27 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 December 2018 00:54
The first time I got this shade it went on very lovely. The lipliner is very creamy which can be a problem at times cause it can just break which happened to me the second time I used this product. The matte lip it’s self went on lovely also, I did use the liner all OVER my lips and then the matte lip it’s self and it looked a lot fuller but unfortunately my lip liner broke so I just used the matte lip on it’s own and it was very patchy! But I still love it and I still use it. Just keep trying with it!!
11 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 December 2018 00:56
Okay so I’ve got oily and acne skin! So it’s hard to find a foundation. I then came across this revolution one and it was the BEST choice I’ve ever made! To me it does dry matte which is DREAM for me. I would say if you’ve got dry skin you maybe won’t enjoy or like this product but you can always give it a try!
15 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Ruth from United KingdomOwner16 January 2019 11:21
Shade range is amazing, gives the skin a perfect air brushed finish. Build up the foundation for full coverage with a light weight feel. My go to drugstore foundation.
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner03 February 2019 13:48
This is by far my favourite foundation, as someone with extremely fair skin the shade f1 works perfectly for me.. (I struggle finding a shade light enough)
Really long lasting on my very oily skin (around 9 hours) would recommend though even if you have dry skin because of the satin finish and it doesn't cling to any of my dry patches either, this foundation definitely gets a 10/10.
9 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Laura from AustraliaOwner05 February 2019 16:39
This shade perfectly matches my skin tone and has an easy applicator with a formula that is easy to blend! I have fairly dry skin and I haven't had a problem with this yet (this may also be because I prime with sunscreen). It is long lasting and has really good coverage (also, in the summer when it is hot, the wear from sweat doesn't look gross). For $15 the bottle is good quality and you get a generous amount of product. High recommend and will be rebuying.
10 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United States25 November 2018 04:31
I love this foundation. Definitely full coverage and it does not oxidize. Usually last me the entire day with a good setting spray
11 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from GreeceOwner26 November 2018 12:23
Great match, nice coverage with a brush, impresively long lasting, nice price and fast shipping!
14 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Rebeka from HungaryOwner24 March 2019 07:00
I tried some foundations from the drugstore in the past few years but thanks to my very pale skin it was a pain in the butt to find an actually good one. Then I heaard about this baby and I bought it in the lightest shade possible. And it was a perfect match. It goes on sooooo smoothly and everything is nice about it. It suits my normally oily skin perfectly. I couldn't believe that a drugstore foundation could be so good. It covers everything and has a light minty scent to it. 10/10 would buy it again.
12 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from CanadaOwner28 March 2019 01:43
I LOVE this foundation! It feels light weight with a full coverage. I use to spend $60+ on my old foundation and it’s garbage compared to this one. Definitely one of my new favourites & part of my everyday makeup routine.
6 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner06 June 2019 00:45
I have been using this foundation since September 2018, it’s my favourite. I reach for it everyday. The shade F1 is perfect for me, and they’re are now even lighter shades! I have combo skin - when I get oily it doesn’t look gross at all, it’s very long lasting and most of the time looks better as the day goes on, it makes you look glowy! I have recommended this foundation to so many people!
2 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner29 December 2018 06:23
I have very, very pale skin, and one day wandered into an Ulta in search of my perfect shade. After exhausting all the high end options, milling around while I tried to choose between two equally mediocre matches, I stumbled upon this foundation. The F1 shade of this foundation is to this day the only perfect match I've ever found for my skin. Although this foundation is full coverage, I find that it blends out enough that I can use it for the more sheer looks that I prefer (I also made my own tinted moisturiser from it and it worked great).
12 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
KHoek from United StatesOwner22 February 2019 20:30
First off, I love this makeup because of the shade. I'm a light/fair NEUTRAL, and it can be hard to find lighter shades that aren't too pink, red, or yellow. Every single shade I have tried since I started wearing makeup at 17 (I'm in my 30's now) has always been at least slightly too yellow or pink. There's none of that here. F1 is literally my perfect match after it sits for a couple minutes (goes on a little too light, but oxidizes the perfect shade. Not too badly for you super pale people). I'm thrilled to finally have a color match me. The coverage is good. I'd say it's more of a medium-full rather than a full-full. If you have really, really bad (think purple) eye circles like me, you'll still have to use a bit of concealer after. Personally I've never found a foundation where I didn't, though. The only thing I dislike about it is that it doesn't last as long as I'd like. It starts to breakdown after 3/4 or so hours, and you do have to touch up a bit. I always carry a small sponge, so it's not a big deal, but it can be annoying. It's also on the oily side after awhile. I have VERY oily skin, and have only found one foundation that actually stopped that from being an issue (L'oreal Infallible Matte), but their shade range is criminally small and too red even in the lightest shades. Would definitely recommend this for those with normal skin types, or us neutral skinned folks.
10 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from FinlandOwner05 October 2018 05:13
This foundation first gives quite a matte finish and medium-to-full coverage. Covers all my redness easily but freckles and moles need a bit more. It doesn't feel dry on my normal/combination skin or cling on any dryness. The colour is really good for neutral pale skin. Through the day it starts to get a bit oily and fall apart on my forehead, nose and around the mouth though so I rather mix it with other foundations than wear it on it's own so it lasts better. I also really don't like the applicator but I understand it's good for getting all the product out. It just feels a bit clumsy. Overall I still would recommend this product!
14 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Kristy from AustraliaOwner09 October 2018 10:22
This is a really good foundation regardless of price, but even more impressive considering it's so affordable. It has the coverage I need, the matte finish and lasting power I need and it is quite lightweight compared to many other matte full-coverage foundations, which doesn't go so well on my late 30s skin any more. Don't know how it would go on dry skin folks, but very good for my oily skin. F1 is sadly too dark for me, will be 5 stars if the shade range expands to super, super fair.
15 People out of 29 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Leonie from United KingdomOwner28 September 2018 06:20
Overall I like this foundation a lot. I wear it to work most days so it stays on my face for about 15 hours (between 7am ish and 10pm ish) I do find it lasts well on my dry skin and doesn’t cling to my dry patches. I think the oversized doefoot applicator looks comically large, but it gets the job done. Coverage wise, I was very impressed! I don’t use very much because I need it to last, so I do two swipes on each cheek and one on my forehead and chin, then blend out with a RT sponge. (Side note-I didn’t like this foundation at all with a brush, it was streaky and patchy and didn’t look as good) I like that it’s demi matte because it’s still quite glowly but doesn’t get oily throughout the day. It does actually look like a sort of second skin, but if you put a lot on it becomes more obvious that you’re wearing a lot of foundation.
The packaging is nice, I get that it looks a lot like the concealer, but it is quite a hefty glass bottle and for only 23ml of product I don’t get why it has to be so big! Most foundations that have 30ml are smaller? So final thoughts: I like it, I’m not obsessed by it, but it lasts well and looks good on the skin.
13 People out of 29 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Rhiannon from AustraliaOwner22 September 2018 08:55
Product dries very matte so good for my oily skin type. It did grab at a bit of a dry skin patch near a blemish so I would say dry skin types be warned and wear a very hydrating primer.
24 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Snow De Winter from FranceOwner14 November 2018 08:31
The colour is perfect, coverage perfect, lasting perfect...but only if you're young. Me and my 42 years old dry skin don't match with this one. Too bad!
14 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 March 2019 13:17
Coverage is ok but not very opaque. Can go on quite streaky if you don’t spend quite some time blending.its not drying but can settle in the creases after a few hours of wear.

The colour is good for my skin, nice to have a foundation in my pale shade!!

For the price, it’s well worth it.
7 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.52 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner16 January 2019 16:44
I absolutely love the concealer and was excited to try this foundation but unfortunately it just does not work for me at all. It goes on beautifully, perfect shade match, full coverage but with a gorgeous natural finish. I thought I had found the perfect foundation but after about 2 hours it had broken down so badly and looked disgustingly cakey. Have tried to wear on several occasions and tried various application techniques, primers, setting sprays etc to no avail. Steph Toms on youtube does a full review and I had very similar results to what she describes. If you have an oily tzone like me I would not recommend as the product just breaks down and totally rubs off in certain areas.
17 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo