Revolution Conceal & Define Concealer - C1 From  £4.00

Rating: 4.66 Based on 407 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 February 2019 22:51
Very good as a spot concealer. I'm quite pale and usually can't find a concealer right for me, but this does the job. Doesn't dry down completely though so keep that in mind (though that means it doesn't look flaky or anything!). Large doe foot applicator that can hold a lot of product. Will definitely be buying again. Low price is the cherry on top - I'd certainly pay more.
12 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sarah  from FranceOwner21 February 2019 16:28
J’ai l’habitude De toujours prendre la teinte la plus claire (j’ai pris la C1) elle est trop clair pour moi mais en soit le produit est très bien. Elle se matifie et tiens bien toute là journée malgré ma peau mixte (file un peu dans mes ridules mais rien de choquant et comme n’importe quel autre produit équivalent). Je m’en sert en points lumières du coup mais je compte bien me prendre une teinte plus foncé pour la prochaine fois
13 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from FranceOwner12 February 2019 15:32
Je mets de l'anti cernes depuis peu, je voulais tester celui-ci car on entend beaucoup de bien. Je ne suis pas déçue. Je l'utilise sous mon arcade sourcilière pour que le rendu de mon sourcil soit bien propre et je m'en sers aussi comme anti cernes. La couvrante est plutôt bien et le produit ne file pas dans les plis
10 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Bethany from AustraliaOwner24 January 2019 23:27
I have really dry skin and concealer tends to crease on me a lot. This is the only concealer that doesn't crease on me. I even used it after the beach when my face was peeling and it didn't crease!

A little of this goes a longgg way.

I also use this under eyeshadow for primer and it works really well
14 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner10 December 2018 12:28
The time to do my makeup has been cut in half with this product. I have very pale dry skin with rosacea that covers most of face. Because of this my face is darker than my neck. I could never find high coverage makeup which was able to cover my rosacea and match the tone on my neck. I have tried so many concealers and foundations.
This concealer covers my rosacea without the need for foundation. For the first time since I was a teenager I can have an even complexion without the need for foundation and powder. I apply this really quickly with my fingers.
12 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Pauliina from FinlandOwner11 October 2018 22:49
This concealer blew my mind. It's amazing. I first bought one of these, thinking that oh well i'll buy just one it probably won't work on my pale ass dry skin anyway. Well guess what? I just bought my seventh concealer, that's how amazing it is. The coverage is amazing, it blends really easily. I have extremely pale, dry, acne prone skin and thus is like a miracle in my opinion.
14 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner30 September 2018 18:35
I had my eye on another brand that was widely praised but also widely expensive. So I went on the hunt and bought a dozen different brands ,including the expensive one everyone was raving about, and they were all cakey and creasy and made me look old. So I went back to ulta in search for yet another brand and I’m so in love with MU Revolution products that I always go to that isle first to see if I need a new eye palette to add to my 15+ palette collection. When I was looking at the palettes I saw that there was a new concealer formula available and grabbed it! This, far out performs that tape stuff and it isn’t drying and doesn’t accentuate the areas I’m trying to cover and is so blendable! It’s definitely the one I chose (or did it choose me?🤔
18 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jay from FranceOwner19 August 2018 09:01
This concealer is a gem! It doesn't crease (even on my dehydrated skin), applies like a dream and looks very natural. Being very pale i'm always torn between having a concealer that's too dark or that is actually too white (and "reverse panda" is not really my thing). The lightest shade here is perfect.
23 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Taylor from AustraliaOwner14 July 2018 00:44
For all the pale people this is the concealer for you. Drugstore concealers are never light enough to use as highlight for me but the shade selection on this concealer is great. The product itself is high coverage and when set with powder lasts hours before creasing and doesn’t settle super chunky where my glasses rub on the sides of my nose. This concealer is excellent value for money and after buying and running out of my first full tube I reordered 3 more because the value and wear of the concealer.
29 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Eve from LatviaOwner19 June 2018 16:30
I'm not sure anymore - does YouTube lights do lie or does my dark circles are indestructible and visible under any circumstances but compared to all the other concealers I have had - this is quite a magic. Picked up C1 as the lightest shade, I would need it still one tone lighter but it's a vampire thing I guess :) Goes perfect with the Revolution Beauty stick foundation.
30 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sessie from SwedenOwner19 June 2018 14:51
I really love this concealer it's a perfect dupe for shape tape from tare. It conceals very well and if I want an even more highlighting effect, I add the pure wite concealer (tiny tiny) to lighten the under area, nosebridge and the bow of my upper lip. This is my favorite concealer of all times. And it's really affordable as well. WINWIN!
24 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dina from SwedenOwner17 June 2018 23:05
I'm very fair skinned with pink undertones and often struggle to find concealers pale enough, but this shade works really well for me. I think the 0.5 shade is a bit too pink even for me and it's not really lighter than this one, just a more different shade. Covers blemishes really well and set with a powder it'll last throughout the entire day! Great product!
24 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 June 2018 19:38
It's a great concealer, though I can't comment on it being a dupe for shape tape as I've never tried it. HOWEVER while everyone commends this product for being so pale- It is not on me (Sliiiiightly darker than Kat Von D L41 or a perfect match for Misha Complete signature bb cream in 13) It's great to spot conceal but it is not for brightening. Mixed with the white one and it's amazing though.
25 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Louise from United KingdomOwner17 May 2018 14:58
i LOVE this concealer - it's the only one i use now & when i buy mine i always get one for my niece too, it's price means that i don't feel the pinch with the cost but i get the benefits of the product!
no creasing, great for blending - i use the white one to highlight my face if my foundation is a little dark! :) brilliant - thank you revolution for this gem!
24 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Becks from United KingdomOwner20 April 2018 12:24
I’ve loved this concealer from the minuet it came out, the coverage is amazing and it’s doesn't crease or cling to any dry skin. I know people complain about the size but you really only need a small amount and it last me quite a long time. I’ve used other concealers in the past and had to coat them on to get the coverage I get for this one. Price point is fantastic too.
22 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner15 April 2018 22:26
The revolution concealer is amazing, i am very very pale and their lightest shade was a perfect match. It is blend-able and has a medium to full coverage. The concealer does crease under my eyes slightly but apart from that it is much better than my nars concealer. Great price too. I have combination/oily skin.
25 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chanell from United KingdomOwner10 April 2018 20:21
This concealer is brilliant, first off the price £4 for a full coverage concealer YES PLEASE, Second the coverage like I said if full but it’s not heavy on the face at all and really brightens complexion too. I’ve used high end concealers that are full coverage but they feel really heavy whereas this one feels way more comfortable. Definitely a new holy grail for me t
24 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ellis from United KingdomOwner10 April 2018 11:59
Excellent concealer, excellent colour range! I only use this concealer under my eyes and on my cheeks, no foundation at all, and my skin always looks flawless!! Its very thick too and with the soft sponge from Makeup Revolution it makes me look like I have no pores at all (even though I have VERY large pores)!
23 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 April 2018 17:39
I purchased this concealer after seeing it being hyped up across social media. I can honestly say it lives up to the hype, it's full coverage, easy to blend, just amazing for such an affordable price. I got the lightest shade just to try it to highlight my skin as my actual shade as sold out. But now I need to purchase one to conceal blemishes as well. Honestly, you can't go wrong with this concealer!
23 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
soozieinstatheshoetemple from United KingdomOwner07 April 2018 03:19
Love it!! Worth the hype. Everything you've heard is true. It's brilliant and the value is unbelievable. I've got the high-end concealers that everyone raves about, this is up there right with them. Great shades, can be used as high coverage brightener, concealer and contour/cream bronzer. You have created a winner here guys, to be fair, the whole range is phenomenal. Xxx
24 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from NorwayOwner05 April 2018 15:44
I bought this because I don't want to splurge on shape tape. If I can save a buck I will. I have never tried the shape tape so cannot compare. But this concealer is good. Very good for the price. Hardly creases if you don't set it with a powder. If you set it, it won't budge. Not as full coverage as I hoped but unless you struggle with very dark under eye circles, it'll cover most discoloration.
23 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sarah from United KingdomOwner05 April 2018 11:12
My new holy grail, and believe me I have tried a few!! I have oily skin and this doesn't crease, cake or budge after applying with a beauty blender and lightly setting it down with powder. Its my everyday wonder and I works actually compare it to the Catrine Comflaugue concealer because that doesn't crease under my eyes either :)
22 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
@fiercelyrealbeauty from United KingdomOwner28 March 2018 16:52
My new staple. My new favourite concealer. My new makeup product I cannot live without. I use it in every single one of my tutorials on Instagram, check them out for proof of how AMAZING this product is!! You absolutely need this- it is so affordable I could cry with joy !! However I would recommend you go to a store and swatch the shades.. the undertones vary and it’s always better to see them in person! I am absolutely in love with this concealer. About to order the foundation!!!!
26 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom28 March 2018 11:14
Can we just talk about this concealer?!
First off, the price is no joke! And for what you pay, this is an amazing product.
Didn’t break me out or change my skin in any way.
The coverage is really good! And the shades are diverse.
Packaging is stunning! Glass bottle makes the product feel very high end and luxurious!
If you happen across one in stores grab it while you can because they fly off the shelves!!
A must buy!
24 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Gina from GreeceOwner26 March 2018 22:11
This concealer is totally worth it's price! Smooth application, full coverage without feeling heavy on the skin and a little goes a long way! I thought the lightest shade would be too white for me, even though I'm quite pale, however it lights up my face without being papery white. Absolutely would buy again.
22 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amber from United KingdomOwner25 March 2018 18:03
I bought this on the recommendation of users of the popular Facebook group, 'Vegan Beauty UK'. All I can say is 'Wow!'. It's purported to be a dupe of a premium product called Shape Tape, and while I have not used that to compare it to, I can say that this is the best concealer I have owned. The range of shades is staggering, meaning you should have no trouble finding one that's just right for you. Furthermore, this goes on with a thick, sturdy consistency that gives full coverage and blends out like a dream. I use this product under Gosh's BB cream, but also had some great success using it to mask spots on my decolletage without the use of another product. For a RRP of £4.00 you really can't go wrong.
22 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 March 2018 12:35
This is my new favourite concealer! I'm a very pale girl so find it difficult to find concealers that work for me, but this one is incredible! Not only does the colour work with my skin tone, but it blends effortlessly, and covers my dark circles without having to apply three or four layers. Highly reccomend giving this concealer a try, it's totally blown me away with how great the quality is considering the price.
25 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amelia from United KingdomOwner22 March 2018 11:14
I had watched some reviews on this concealer but sophdoesnails was the person who made ge buy it because she had roughly the same pale skin as me and if it worked for her I thought I’d give it a go. I love it. I used to use the tarte shape tape but this one is my new favourite. It’s lightweight, full coverage, doesn’t crease and doesn’t oxidise. Can’t go wrong. And only £4!!!!!
24 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Youna from FranceOwner21 March 2018 17:44
Honestly I heard so much about this new product that I really wanted to try it and I am not disappointed at all! Its converage is just amazing and it really lights up my face. Be careful tho, it dries really quick but that is an amazing concealer for sure. And the price is just incredible, I totally recommend it !
34 People out of 60 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner20 March 2018 17:08
Took a little while for me to get my hands on it because it was literally sold out everywhere. Due to this, I was obviously expecting high quality. I must say this is amazing, covers my very red acne prone skin perfectly, but I haven't found it to dry up on patches and flake off. Something I sometimes have trouble with the Collection concealer. I do find it quite similar to this but have to say the finish is more dewy in my opinion and better pay off. I don't find I use a lot, and even if I do it's only 4 pound so what's the problem? :)
25 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lauren from United KingdomOwner20 March 2018 11:09
This concealer is AMAZING. It has quite a thick consistency and you do not need a lot of product to get great coverage. The applicator is fab and I love everything about the packaging, I just WISH IT WAS BIGGER! This is my second time purchasing this concealer, the first one only lasted me a couple of weeks, but then for the sake of £4 thats not a major issue. If you're looking for a full coverage, affordable concealer I would VERY MUCH recommend!
25 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Hannah from United KingdomOwner17 March 2018 14:52
This concealer works wonders! I have been a huge fan of collection lasting perfection but when I used this the collection concealer doesn’t compare! This concealer doesn’t oxidize and is so full coverage, the applicator is so big which I really like as it distributes more concealer. Such a good dupe for the tarte shape tape!
26 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 March 2018 16:44
I have always had trouble finding concealer and foundation that fits all the right criteria for me (very fair (neutral undertone), cruelty free, vegan, light feeling but good coverage & brightening) but this pretty much does it all.

I have very pale skin with truly neutral undertones, as such, most concealer and foundations are always far too pink or yellow for me (even in their lightest shades) but this is the closest I have come to finding my match. I'd still say it's maybe a shade too dark (yellow tone) for my skin but it's easily fixable with powder or lightening foundation drops. This is my new staple. The coverage is buildable, it's creamy, it sits nice on my skin, nice applicator, cute packaging, good price, vegan... There's nothing not to love.
25 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner28 February 2018 22:41
I heard so many people compare it to tarte shape tape and I hate spending £24 for my nars radiant creamy Concealer so I thought I'd try this and it's amazing, coverage is really good and even though the colour is a little yellow toned for me once its blended I cant tell, its by far the best Concealer I've used yet and I will be repurchasing.
24 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Elizabeth from United KingdomOwner27 February 2018 11:21
This concealer is very high coverage, creamy, and incredibly well priced for the quality. The colour is spot on, the applicator works very well, and it blends out like a dream. I do not personally suffer from dry under eyes, but I can say with confidence that if you are anywhere from oily to normal/dry this will not dry out and cake under your eyes. My only issue is that it gets used up so quickly, and I could do with a supply of it!
23 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
THEA from United KingdomOwner24 February 2018 14:20
Iv struggled for years just to find a drugstore concealer that matches my pale skin .but this in c1 one matches perfectly! Full coverage , blends like a dream ,stays all day , does not crease much and with powder does not crease at all under the eyes ! It's just perfect would definatly recommend to everybody! And 18 shades! makeup rev killing it !
25 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from FinlandOwner24 February 2018 12:22
Doesn't dry out your under eyes, pigmented enough, but not too, so it doesn't look weird and plastic. Only con is that the lightest shade isn't light enough for me to highlight, it's too close to my actual skin tone, also a bit yellow-y. If you're ever adding EVEN more shades, then I could use a cool toned very very light one.
23 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Simona from United KingdomOwner21 February 2018 12:28
I really like this concealer. I am super pale skin tone and this lightest shade just about works for me which is good. I have combination skin type so dry skin that gets super oily during the day but I have no problem using this concealer, it lasts all day on me without any special creasing or seperation. I would definitely recommend this concealer.
25 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Britt Burow from AustraliaOwner21 February 2018 11:15
Okay seriously this is my new holy grail concealer, after seeing everyone going on about it I had to get my hands on it and I am shook! So creamy and so full coverage and I love a full coverage concealer! I will definitely be purchasing about 100 more is these and probably never use another concealer again. Makeup revolution you are perfection.❤️
31 People out of 60 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom20 February 2018 11:20
I tried this concealer after seeing reviews on youtube. I got it in the brightest shade as I struggle to find an under eye concealer light enough for my fair skin. It has exceeded mr expectations in colour and stating power. I have noticed a little creasing by the end of the day but I might mix a little oil in with it to keep it light and Dewy
29 People out of 60 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Vicki from United KingdomOwner18 February 2018 12:44
I have struggled finding a concealer that doesn’t oxidise, especially with me so pale. This is amazing. Doesn’t oxidise. Wonderful range of shades and full coverage. Compaired it next to my old concealer (the lightest I could find) and the difference was amazing! Would definitely recommend to everyone
44 People out of 89 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner18 February 2018 11:54
Ordered this after seeing a lot of very positive reviews and wasn’t disappointed. Blends easily and provides good coverage, and the fairest shade was actually very light and cold/neutral toned unlike some of the other concealers I have tried which end up looking too pink or orange. Will definitely be ordering this again
39 People out of 82 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sophie from United KingdomOwner16 February 2018 22:56
I’m a super pale girl and this works perfectly for me. I love this product, it doesn’t oxidise and it gives you full coverage but looks natural at the same time. I also have super dry skin and this doesn’t cake at all on me. I’m so happy as my other concealer from Bobbi Brown is like five times this price and I much prefer this one. Best concealer ever.
63 People out of 104 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner28 January 2018 15:09
After trying several concealers, all of which never quite blending into my foundation properly, this one I've found to be incredible. It blends like a dream but sets quite quickly meaning if you have spots you can leave it to sit for a few minutes and it will totally hide your blemishes. Overall incredible product
46 People out of 87 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Aubreeanna  from United StatesOwner28 January 2018 07:51
I love this concealer. It’s a lot like shape tape except is a bit more luminous, and not so drying. Which is perfect if you have dry under eyes like me. I would however love to see a lighter shade than C1 as it’s pretty much impossible to find a highlighting concealer shade when you are as fair as I am. This concealer is definitely worth the hype though!
58 People out of 101 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tascha from United KingdomOwner27 January 2018 01:00
This isn’t just a dupe for tarte shape tape... it’s better! It’s powerful, full coverage, an amazing range of shades (also outgoing tarte!) it has a perfect application to be a bit more precise but still get a good amount of product on the wand. The wand stays very clean as it has a piece of plastic cleaning the top half of the wand too! The packaging is also lovely, a clear bottle with rose gold labels and lid. There’s nothing I don’t love about this product as even the price is amazing! I just wish the bottle was bigger 😂
43 People out of 86 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Brandii from AustraliaOwner22 January 2018 23:57
I've been looking for a concealer that is really light since I'm quite fair and I saw a review of this from BelleJorden on YouTube and decided to pick it up. I really love the consistency of this concealer and I'm really happy that C1 is light enough to brighten my undereyes. Also for $7AUD it's an absolute steal. Added bonus, it doesn't burn my undereyes like some of my other concealers :)
42 People out of 79 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Shannon from AustraliaOwner05 July 2018 03:40
Plenty of good things to be said about this concealer, it's fair enough for my pale skin and doesn't crease or cake up like other (and more expensive, ahem Tarte Shape Tape) concealers I've tried. With the low price point and incredible shade range you can't go wrong with this product.
24 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kitty from EstoniaOwner26 April 2018 21:16
This product is amazing, it covers well, it lasts well, the finish is beautiful. Only gripe is the last bit of the tube is inaccessible, there's tons of product at the bottom you can't reach. It would be better if the top of the tube came off. Hope you look at the design on the product again!
26 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner06 May 2018 21:27
This concealer has amazing coverage, is such a good cheap price with a huge shade range! I do go through these bottles quite fast though so it would be fantastic if Makeup Revolution did larger bottles of these soon. Overall such a great concealer would totally recommend!
24 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo