I Heart Makeup I β™‘ Chocolate - Pink Fizz From  £4.00

Rating: 4.72 Based on 40 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Mocha from United Kingdom11 March 2016 17:19
Just looking at this palette puts a smile on my face :) Might look like a toy makeup due to the baby pink packaging, but some serious shades are inside. Shades, one again are very wearable, muted pinks, greys, taupes and golds. Out of 16 shades, 3 are mattes, all the essential shades to complete a makeup, like a matte highlighter, a matte blending shade and a deep brown for crease/lashline. One of the shades "Rosy" on the bottom left corner does not behave like any other shade. It is comparable to "Cake" from UD Semi Sweet chocolate bar, where not a lot of colour can be picked up on the brush. For me, it's a transforming shade, it shape shifts other colours if applied on top, giving a hue of pink iridescent sparkles, and best applied with a good old sponge applicator. I can see myself wearing this palette throughout spring/summer, colours are easy to combine and look good together, also it has 2 deep shades, a shimmery deep navy/purple and the matte brown making it possible for stronger makeup looks. Also, this palette smells like candy :)
26 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sunflower from United Kingdom21 February 2016 13:35
This is my favourite of all the chocolate palettes - and they are all gorgeous!! Perfect quality and packaging and I love the beautiful, rosy shades!
17 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sofia's mummy from United Kingdom07 February 2016 08:59
I loved this so much, I have bought for my friends for birthdays! Smells like refreshers, very creamy/buttery. Pigmentation very high and blends wonderful. Why buy high end when this is just as good, if not better? The packaging is gorgeous, I can't help but wanting to handle it and have a play! Love love love!!!
11 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Yoru from United Kingdom27 January 2016 20:36
Getting all the chocolate palettes I of course had to have Pink Fizz in the bunch <3 This one also has a smell like all others but very soft and not chocolate (a bit playdoh-isch to be precise). Though the smell never whipped me in the face and has never bothered me.
I love the colours so much. Though the palette looks cute and to some even 'limited' do not let that fool you! I have created so many different looks with this palette I was amazed myself. From cutesy to punk silver to gothy purple eyes, all is in there! The pigmentation is like all the other palettes incredible and blend smoothly.
28 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chae from United Kingdom24 December 2015 03:53
This is a really soft and romantic palette, and the colors blend really well into each other. Definitely use eyeshadow primer to get the most out of it, though.
31 People out of 53 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Merethe from United Kingdom07 December 2015 13:46
Amazing product, I have used it every day since I got it.
20 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ashley Mendoza Castro from United Kingdom29 November 2015 19:23
Ordered this about 2 weeks ago and received it in that amount of time. Very fast processing this time and fast shipping. I am in love with the I β™‘ Makeup line. So far as of now I own it all. I will start collecting the Iconic palettes next. Thank you Makeup Revolution for great quality makeup and service!
25 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Olga Maarika from United Kingdom05 November 2015 17:37
Beautiful pallet...:)
21 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
katia from United Kingdom22 April 2016 10:04
i love this palette so much, it s an awesome palette, you can use it in so many seasons (soft romanique)
<3 the pigmentation is incredible. it's not chalky, it s really creamy
<3 the packaging of the palette is so cute. my little sister thought it is a really bare. so funny.. it looks really good on a display.
<3 the name of the colors are so delicious , i really like it
<3 at the beginning it smells a little bit of plastic or for sure you remember the smells of the makeup when we were younger (hahaha) , but i think it' s normal, few days later it loose the smell.

<3 if you don t have any of the chocolate bare palettes, you have to buy almost one. i know you will finishing buying every single one , like me ... i m obsessed of them
22 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Gissela from United Kingdom14 April 2016 20:28
Beautiful colors and high quality
18 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Niamh from United Kingdom14 May 2016 14:01
Such an amazing palette! The pigmentation is outstanding couldn't recommend this palette enough along with the salted caramel one
21 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Paige from United Kingdom27 May 2016 18:04
I love all the shades in this palette, my personal favourite is party; it's a really nice copper shade! I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an eyeshadow palette with a range of colours. I do hope that the sponge applicator is switched for a brush.
22 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Nathalie from United Kingdom22 June 2016 22:40
I really LOVE all the chocolate palettes. They're simply perfect, I think everyone should go buy them.
18 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Samantha  from United KingdomOwner14 September 2016 18:27
Gorgeous colours
Fantastic pay off
Smells great too
17 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amber from AustraliaOwner07 October 2016 21:49
Perfect. Beautifully pigmented and textured. I'm in love!
16 People out of 32 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Canada11 October 2016 03:01
❀️
18 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anastasia from RussiaOwner12 October 2016 15:59
the quality is good, pigmentation on top. I love it!!!
23 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from RomaniaOwner21 October 2016 12:30
lovely and shimmery! not my fav out of all the chocolate pallets, but definitely will use.
13 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Yaritza from United StatesOwner22 November 2016 06:36
I cannot get enough of this product line. This palette is so much fun to work with. The colors are very pigmented. Look on youtube for swatches if you are unconvinced. Me, I can't get enough.
16 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Daisy from Italy Owner11 January 2017 15:53
la adoro, sono completamente innamorata di lei, i colori sono super belli, super luminosi
3 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mirjam from AustriaOwner21 January 2017 10:55
I love this palette for the soft pinks and muted browns that help me to create very subtle yet alluring daytime looks. The few dark shades in the palette make it very versatile as they allow for some more dramatic creations. As is to be expected with this brand the shades are nicely pigmented and easy to work with. Highly recommended!
7 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Azalea from United StatesOwner23 January 2017 03:58
I love this palette all the colors are super pretty and the chocolate design is stunning. I love all Tambeauty products!!! πŸ˜πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘
12 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Katherine from United KingdomOwner16 August 2016 22:38
Eye catching and unique palette with the great pigmentation and blendability of all the I Heart Chocolate palette range. Stand out shades for me are Party (copper) Drink (Mid tone nude) Celebrate (Greeny teal/ turquoise) and Toast (dusky pink.) Really girly and feminine vibe. I bought this because of the unique shades and packaging, To me,this smells like Refreshers or Love Hearts. It looks very vintage too.
19 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 July 2017 12:28
I love this palette the colours are very easy to use and they bend really well.
I really recommend this palette.
Thank you.
1 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Maria from RussiaOwner24 October 2017 19:49
This palette is my first and I'm sooooo in love with it! Lovely powdery smell, soft texture and good pigmentation! What a design! You should get it only because of this. I'm sooooo impressed of it. It feels like I'm fell in love.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sarah from United KingdomOwner29 October 2017 14:34
Most of these shades are soft shimmery shades, perfect for a romantic look. The packaging is so pretty and the palette smells delicious! Sweeter than the chocolate scent of the other chocolate palettes but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Holly from United Kingdom10 November 2017 14:13
Bought this as Christmas gift for granddaughter her friend has it and said she liked it
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner09 August 2017 10:22
All of these shadows are pigmented and lovely to use, except for the dark purple/blue shade. This shade swtaches great on your finger, but when applied to the lid it's more of a brown/green shade leaving all the blue pigmentation on your finger
2 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from CanadaOwner01 September 2016 16:45
This palette is great for quick no makeup makeup days but the white isn't very pigmented. Everything else is great but i wish there were a couple more medium matte shades. I have to dip into other palettes to complete more complex looks.
12 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
hollife from United KingdomOwner07 May 2017 11:04
The Pink Fizz palette came out at the end of 2015, so I feel like I’m a little behind on this one, but it’s still a beautiful palette that makes me feel like popping open a glass of champers and celebrating with friends. I love the colours together in this one; it’s almost pastel-looking, but it also has some darker colours towards the centre of the palette to pair them with.

The large mirror is certainly a plus-point and, as always, the melted chocolate packaging is stunning. You also get shade names on the plastic sheet inside the palette, but I wish they could be written on the actual palette because I ALWAYS lose it.

The palette comes with 13 shimmer and 3 matte shades, which is something to consider if you prefer a wider range of mattes. I do feel like you could do a whole look with this, but if you wanted to do something different than a brown smokey eye with a pop of colour on the lid you may have to pick up another palette. I would have appreciated a pink matte shade and perhaps a grey. However the theme of the palette is pink champagne, so what can you expect?

Some of the shadows required some extra work to get lots pigment out of, but for a palette where each shadow costs 44p (or 88p for the larger two) you aren’t going to be expecting perfection. The shadows do feel soft and were easy to use, but would require a primer and lots of blending in application.

Overall this is a pretty palette, but could do with some more mattes in my opinion.
4 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tilly from United KingdomOwner13 August 2016 21:25
I got this after watching a tutorial on Youtube but have to be honest and say I'm not really reaching for it as much as I thought I would. The smell (although quite subtle) kind of puts me off. The colours are great (well, all except Rosey, the pale pink in the left bottom corner of the picture) with good pigmentation and minimal fall out. Would I repurchase? No. But if you like these shades then go for it, at this price and quality you've got nothing to loose!
20 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Karen from Norway25 April 2016 14:42
I love the colors in this one!!!!, but there is one shade that is horrible, its name is Rosy. I have watched other youtubers complaining only about this shade. I hope that this is changed in the future for the sake of new customers. I hope that the sponge aplicator is changed into a proper brush.
15 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from CanadaOwner22 November 2016 19:54
packaging is beautiful but i was disappointed with the colour payoff with some shadows... was hard to pick up any pigmentation.. was expecting much better with this palette
13 People out of 27 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Marine from FranceOwner09 June 2017 21:30
I own four of the chocolate palettes and this one is clearly the worst. It isn't bad, especially for the price, but the shades could use a bit more pigment, and are a bit less creamy. I do have to say it might look better on darker skin tones (1/3 of the shades don't really show up on my faire skin). But overall, it's a nice neutral palette with a few popping shades. I wouldn't repurchase though, I'd rather pick up backups for the other chocolate palettes.
1 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo